schmolywar
Private
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 8:00 pm

Crashbug, savegame included.

Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:38 am

Frequent crashes in AJE. Resolve the turn and see what happens.
Attachments
crashAJE.rar
(3.2 MiB) Downloaded 92 times

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2584
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:32 am

Firstable, we will need your MainLog file (AJE/Logs) generated after crash.

Thank you

Regards
Marco, perché vai così forte in salita?» «Per abbreviare la mia agonia.

schmolywar
Private
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 8:00 pm

Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:26 pm

Here you go.
Attachments

[The extension txt has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]


User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2584
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:21 pm

Your save file (.hst) has a weight of 0 byres.

The 0 bytes file is a known issue due that something (Antivirus or UAC) prevent AJE.exe to write in this file.

You can try to load previous turn to be able to continue playing.

You must declare AJE.exe as a safe application in your Antivirus Software

Regards
Marco, perché vai così forte in salita?» «Per abbreviare la mia agonia.

schmolywar
Private
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 8:00 pm

Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:33 pm

Yeah well how? I only have Microsoft Security Essentials and there are no options in there to declare AJE as a safe application. I need tips here.

Ive told MSE to skip scanning the files, but thats the only option I get I think.

If someone else knows better let me know.

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4571
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:52 pm

schmolywar wrote:Yeah well how? I only have Microsoft Security Essentials and there are no options in there to declare AJE as a safe application. I need tips here.

Ive told MSE to skip scanning the files, but thats the only option I get I think.

If someone else knows better let me know.


Hi schmolywar. Sorry for late answer and for your troubles.

My installation of Microsoft Security Essentials is in Portuguese, but if you double click on it, you should have, in "Definitions" tab, the 4th item, something like "files and locations excluded". In there you can browse and select your game directory, and add it to be excluded (in fact I tend to add all my games to that exclusion list)

Another thing that many (including myself) recommend is to disable completely Windows UAC. This can also help prevent unwanted problems.

Hope it helps

Regards
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Return to “Help to improve AJE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests