[/INDENT]
Sorry if I'm dense

A division is considered a unit, because it is single entity in a stack; it's like a brigade that you can build yourself, only with the possibility of it containing up to 18 elements, of which one-and only one-must be a general.
So with that logic, a Corp would be just a stack of a 2 or 3 star general and one or more other 'units' (regiments, brigades or divisions). An army would follow the same rule.
So for events counting 'units', would a Corp stack with 2 divisions and a Supply Unit be:
1 'unit' (because it is one stack icon on the map)?
2 'units' (because it contains 2 divisions, and lone generals and supply units are not counted, because they are not 'combat units')?
3 'units' (because it contains 2 divisions and a supply unit-which are all 'combat units'- and lone generals are not 'combat units')?
4 'unit's (because it contains 2 divisions, a supply unit and lone general, because all are considered units at all and all are always counted, because there's no actual concept of a 'combat unit' in AACW)?
For counting 'units', is an Army Commander (3 star general with an Army HQ) considered to be a 'combat unit' (if that concept exists in AACW) because an Army Commander/Army HQ can actually fight just like any other 'combat unit')?
Dang, I feel so stupid sometimes

Edit: (more befuddlement spilling from my mushy brain:wacko

Are support units (engineers, signal units, balloons, hospital units) counted for events counting units?