yardmaster
Conscript
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:42 am

D'Annunzio

Fri Dec 31, 2010 5:13 pm

I have a question about this rule. The manual says it is invoked automatically starting in 1915 if a diplomatic action is tried for Italy. Elsewhere in the manuual it is listed as a political action. Can it be used once autiomatically and subsequently as a political action by the same side?

John

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13705
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:28 pm

One or the other I suppose, whichever comes first. Calvinus will probably give you a better answer upon his return from vacation early next week :cool:

Happy New Year :coeurs:
Image

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4681
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:54 pm

Which part of the manual says that D'Annunzio is invoked automatically starting in 1915 if a diplomatic action is tried for Italy?

D'Annunzio Call is a political action, usable by both Entente and CP powers, but only as political action, not diplomatic.

yardmaster
Conscript
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:42 am

Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:25 pm

Page 92 of the full manual states:

"Starting with 1915, any Diplomatic Action check involving Italy implies a
prior “D’Annunzio” check (famous Italian poet and orator). The detailed
procedure for the “D’Annunzio” check is in the Appendices."

My interpretation of "imples" was that the D'Annunzio check is automatic with the diplomatic action. Is this incorrect?

Page 203 also says:

"beginning in 1915, if a Diplomatic Action is played on
Italy, the “D’Annunzio” test automatically takes place as part of the
Action. D’Annunzio, cantor of Italian Nationalism, stimulates the
warlike enthusiasm of the Italians! The test is rolled by the player who
originated the Diplomatic Action (NB: If Austria chooses to cede
Trentin to Italy or if France surrendered to Central Powers"

Perhaps the political action is used prior to 1915?

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4681
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:00 am

Mmhhh.. no. I think this could be a copy & paste error in the manual, from the old boardgame rules. I will check the code to verify if this D'Annunzio test is really performed or not, even if I recall this rule is absent in the PC game.

Thanks,
Calvinus.

Return to “WW1 : La Grande Guerre 14-18”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests