KillCalvalry
Lieutenant

PBEM: CSA vs. Jagger/USA April '61

Thu Aug 23, 2007 1:34 pm

A while ago I posted a complaint that there are not enough PBEM AAR’s on this forum. Though time is at a premium, I decided to put my money where my mouth is and post my PBEM vs. Jagger.

I am completely new to PBEM, and have only played 2 games vs. AI, so I expect to get my butt kicked. What I hope to do is learn some strategy tips from YOU, the players out there, so I have a fighting chance. So please insert your comments, or learn! It could be what you learn is how a US player can beat the CSA.

We are using Mike’s Weather Mod, Jagger’s Art Mod (of course), and playing the April ’61 scenario. I am CSA. Additionally, we have added the following house rule on drafts:

Neither player will select a Draft Option until either:

a) The first turn after a battle that produces over 1000 casualties on either side, or
b) Early Sept. ‘61

This is meant to reflect the realization that it’s going to be a long war, and to put a damper on the initial huge rush of men.

I will likely only include screenshots of theater events, and will probably summarize a couple turns into a post. I doubt this will have the quality of other excellent AAR’s, but hopefully a slightly different twist.

Thank you, and look forward to your strategic help!

KillCalvalry
Lieutenant

Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:26 pm

Initial Strategy

Given our house rules, my initial builds (as well as his), will be limited. Our rule might favor US, as they have more regular conscripts than I do. Nevertheless, we can still make a little trouble early-on. I welcome your thoughts on the strategic situation!!!

Eastern Theater: