Is there some unwritten rule regarding sending forces into Kentucky in '61? I've noticed events in this game saying "X has Invaded Kentucky!" usually followed by "Kentucky has Joined Y"
VG's "The Civil War" had such a rule...and judging by the events I've witnessed so far...this game seems to be in accord with TCW...namely, Kentucky will join the side that does not violate it's territory first.
Have I pretty much got it right? Are there any other bells and whistles to this rule (if my intuition is right on this) we should know about?