User avatar
rattler01
Captain
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:34 am
Location: Phx, AZ

Events requiring elements

Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:02 pm

Does anyone know for a fact if lock units count towards the total? I know doesn't include leaders, ships, wagon, HQs, and support troops
"To fallen comrades. And Winged Warriors; past, present, and future. One team, one fight. Winged Warriors."

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7616
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:28 pm

Depends on parameters if this is used:
http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/SelectSubUnits

followed by this:
http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/EvalSubUnitCount


Older scripts often used this:
http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/CountUnits

but these should be replaced to avoid 'gaminess'
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
rattler01
Captain
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:34 am
Location: Phx, AZ

Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:07 pm

I meant in reference to the standard events in game. Like "General order number 2". But I guess from your answer, it implies that none do, including the once in D.C. itself.
"To fallen comrades. And Winged Warriors; past, present, and future. One team, one fight. Winged Warriors."

User avatar
Longshanks
AGEod Grognard
Posts: 842
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 11:48 pm
Location: Fairfax Virginia

Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:55 pm

I have often wondered the same. Thanks for asking and clearing (?) this up.
Two Rules: 1. The Tournament Director is always right. 2. When the Tournament Director is wrong, see Rule 1.
Image

Return to “AGEod's American Civil War”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests