ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Not receiving any War Supplies

Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:14 am

I'm not receiving any War Supplies. I'm currently playing as Protestants in the Grand Campaign. When Denmark entered the war I stopped receiving supplies. I control a lot of supply production areas and I click on the "purchase war supplies" in the chancellery tab. After a turn passes, I notice that I haven't received any supplies, and no money was deducted from me as it should of been from having selected the supplies from the Chancellery. I also don't receive any supplies in during the July or January when supply increases are supposed to happen.

Please note that I have already seen another user post a similar problem. To turn the auto reinforcements off in the option menu. That was already off in my game but I adjusted it here and there, and the problem still persists. I also don't have any reinforcement chits or ones that I'm trying to purchase. These supply issues didn't were not present in the beginning of the game.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Sun Aug 28, 2016 1:33 pm

Can you post here a saved game please? I will check that
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:06 pm

Ok, how should Imdo that. I go to open game on the main menu. I hold down control +left click over a save game to open up the folder for the game and get a message in French that it can't be done. I also look through the folders on the drive under program files and unde saves there is nothing.

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6100
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Sun Aug 28, 2016 5:33 pm

Try looking in "documents", should be a folder called " My games", and then in that will be a TYW folder, saves are in that.
"Umbrellas will not be opened in the presence of the enemy." Duke of Wellington before the Battle of Waterloo, 1815.

"Top hats will not be worn in the Eighth Army" Field-Marshal Viscount Montgomery of Alamein K.G.


Image

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Sun Aug 28, 2016 5:59 pm

Looked all over documents and documents-my games. No folder exists for TYW. I'm using windows 8. This game was installed a week after release during September of last year

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Sun Aug 28, 2016 7:00 pm

Are you running the game as admin?
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Sun Aug 28, 2016 8:35 pm

No. And when I tried that the load game screen is blank

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:28 pm

even in the game folder, dont you have a saved game folder?
maybe we should ask Pocus.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:35 pm

Yes I do. But it's empty. Are there supposed to be saved games in there. I mentioned in a previous post that that when I enter the load game screen, I see my previous saves. When I press controll and left click I get an error message in French that states that the folder doesn't exist. Is that supposed to be the case.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2620
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:36 pm

Maybe you are talking about a different game folder than Leibstandarte. To open the folder he wants you to access right click on the TWY icon. Select the option, Open File Location.

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Mon Aug 29, 2016 3:55 am

Folder is same as what lead to the icon. What is going on here it appears that my entire game is broken? BTW there is a save game folder in the game folder, but it's empty. I have no idea how I still have saved games in the game menu and can access and play them. In the game folder I noticed that there is some kind of text document that is a log of what happens when the game is booted up each time. I noticed that on some lines it does allude to an error.

I'm not having any other problems with the gameplay. I have been playing this game for almost a year and have not noticed anything wrong. It's only about 80 turns into the main campaign as the Protestants that this has happned. Is there some rule in the gameplay that I don't understand that causing my supply problem. Is this part of the gameplay at this point. I can load it up and tell you about conditions in the scenario that I see.

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2567
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm

Mon Aug 29, 2016 4:03 pm

Not familiar with Windows 8, but since Microsoft included UAC in Windows Vista, the saves can be in strange locations. Try this one


C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Thirty Years War\TYW\Saves


This assuming you installed it in Programs files (x86) folder because you have a 64 bits version of Windows.

If not look in other Virtualstore folders.

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:45 pm

Ok I found it. However I cant upload files with the upload manager for this forum. I have tried for over an hour yet it wont let me add any files even after I selected it. Can I jut email instead?

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Mon Aug 29, 2016 9:41 pm

Im not sure if this is related with your number of posts...
are you trying with the tab 'Go Advanced' instead Post Quick Replay'.
If this doesnt work we should use the mail, yes.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

User avatar
Philippe
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:00 pm
Location: New York

Mon Aug 29, 2016 9:42 pm

Go to one of the free file-sharing services, open an account, upload the file, and post the link here.

I use Box and Dropbox. Box is less intrusive and easier to use.

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:08 pm

This is my Protestants grand campaign that started in 1618. This is the most recent turn

https://mrlon.box.com/s/6zg6vgscm71mqtspzh8irqj4w2rfk45p

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:01 pm

ok, but what i need is that of the Danish Campaign. You said that you didnt receive the WS.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:02 pm

ok, but what i need is that of the Danish Campaign. You said that you didnt receive the WS.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:54 pm

Actually this is the Campaign I was talking about. What I meant to say in the first post is that my problems started in the main campaign only when Denmark entered into the game. The current turn is in 1626. Denmark was unlocked around late 1624. This is when I started receiving problems, and started to just advance turns to see if war supplies would generate by trying new things

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:24 pm

I have been studying your case and its very strange. It seems like the option has been marked as played and you cant play it again. But it is active, thats the problem.
I have reproduced the game until the Danish enter and all is working nicely. I can buy the option, it gives me the WS and in February and August it is regenerated to be available again.

So, at the moment i cant see what happened in your game. Maybe forcing the Regen event could work. But this is done in the 'in game Console'.
You can buy WS through Contributions in the meantime.
I suposse that you have been playing the option before without problem.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:33 pm

Please ColdMace833 upload the last files named scriptreportxxx (xxx is the turn number) of the folder 'scripts' instead of 'saves'. With the last 20 can be enough.
Put all of them in a zip or rar to make it easier.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:45 pm

https://mrlon.box.com/s/s1tjjsufrzo8ctajru5lt3xfrwq09rvf

please keep in my mind, because I'm not sure if I mentioned it, I'm also not getting any supplies during the January or July phases, and I don't think that I'm even getting events were supply is given by different factions.

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:49 pm

https://mrlon.box.com/s/qhzc8iaeyjl1x8ln0c83c67p78c9jxnq

Sorry about the above link. Here is the .zip file as requested

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Wed Aug 31, 2016 7:57 pm

in the turn 30 and previous turns i can see this:
'Line 1383: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1384: Started processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_Regen
Line 1384: Event already referenced, current occurences 0 Max allowed: 10 <<Active>>
Line 1387: Min date evaluated: 1620/10/01 converted to turn 34 current turn 30 False <<<<<======= LOOK HERE
Line 1397: Finished processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_Regen'

you can see in line 1387 two things, one is the current turn is 30. And the event starts firing from turn 34.
But you say you are in 1626 so this log is not the one of your last turns.

Just taking a look in the log is easy to fin the event searchi by 'BuyArmss' that is the name of the option/event in the script.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Wed Aug 31, 2016 8:47 pm

Ok I found the event in the last turn that I played in the log. I also have the current turns in the link. I accidental compressed the wrong files before. Sorry about that
https://mrlon.box.com/s/rah3knoxz1du2wuyuux6rlplsjjua57i


Line 1332: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1333: Started processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_AIActivate
Line 1333: Event already referenced, current occurences 0 Max allowed: 999 <<Active>>
Line 1336: Min date evaluated: 1619/01/01 converted to turn 13 current turn 107 True
Line 1337: EvalMoney: Protestants Money: 25 against 10 - Operator: >= Result: True
Line 1339: CheckAILevel: Checking AI Level of faction Protestants at least equal to 1 False
Line 1347: Finished processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_AIActivate
Line 1347: ------------------------------
Line 1349: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1350: Started processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_ON
Line 1350: Event already referenced, current occurences 1 Max allowed: 1 >>Sleeping<<
Line 1352: Too many occurences for event evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_ON further processing aborted.
Line 1360: Finished processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_ON
Line 1360: ------------------------------
Line 1362: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1364: Started processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms
Line 1364: Event already referenced, current occurences 1 Max allowed: 1 >>Sleeping<<
Line 1366: Too many occurences for event evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms further processing aborted.
Line 1376: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1381: Finished processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms
Line 1381: ------------------------------
Line 1383: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1384: Started processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_Regen
Line 1384: Event already referenced, current occurences 1 Max allowed: 10 <<Active>>
Line 1387: Min date evaluated: 1620/10/01 converted to turn 34 current turn 107 True
Line 1388: Max date evaluated: 1648/01/01 converted to turn 361 current turn 107 True
Line 1389: TurnIndex: Testing vs current turn index: 10 False
Line 1397: Finished processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_Regen
Line 1397: ------------------------------
Line 1399: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1400: Started processing event: evt_nam_PRO_KillWallenstein_AIActivate
Line 1400: Event already referenced, current occurences 0 Max allowed: 1 <<Active>>
Line 1403: Min date evaluated: 1634/01/01 converted to turn 193 current turn 107 F

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:25 pm

it will be interesting what happens in MArch or September, when the regen event should be fired.
I have find this:
Line 1383: SelectFaction, selected: Protestants
Line 1384: Started processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_Regen
Line 1384: Event already referenced, current occurences 1 Max allowed: 10 <<Active>>
Line 1387: Min date evaluated: 1620/10/01 converted to turn 34 current turn 87 True
Line 1388: Max date evaluated: 1648/01/01 converted to turn 361 current turn 87 True
Line 1389: TurnIndex: Testing 2 vs current turn index: 2 True
Line 1390: Probability evaluated: [color="#FF0000"]Probability 5 rolled 98 False[/color]
Line 1397: Finished processing event: evt_nam_PRO_BuyArms_Regen

I dont have that line in my current version.
Change the script you have in the events folder named 'PRO_TYW_PolOptions.sct by the one in the official patch.
I cant find a version with that condition of probability
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:00 pm

Are suggesting that I download the latest patch? Will that make my current save unplayable?

At any rate, if it turns out that this problem can't be fixed for my current campaign, what does this have to do in the long run. I'm more concerned with the entire game itself. Is there anything I can do to prevent this from happening again if I start a new campaign. Is there something wrong with my current installation or does this just happen rapidly?

How can I create my own save game instead. In old Ageod games it was possible to rename a save and load it up in the future as a separate save game. Currently in this new system no such option exists. On the load screen I only see saves from when the campaign first started and the current turn. And the option to reload up til 6 previous turns. Is this the case or am I mistaken?

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2620
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:44 am

Well, for sure download and install the latest patch and it will not impact your current game.

Keep updated, that is the long term fix.

You can rename. You just do it differently. You do it on the load screen under game manipulations. So you are mistaken. Click game options in the load screen. Then you click on the options and you will see 'rename.'

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2561
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact: Website Facebook

Fri Sep 02, 2016 5:25 am

installing a patch means lose your game. Try this. install the patch in a test folder, take the PRO_TYW_PolOptions.sct file from there and overwritte yours in the events folder.
Run the game.

Durk, if a patch change the models and/or units files your previous games probably wont be playable. it is always a good option to make a backup before.
Image
Headquarter game designer of Battles For Spain, Ageod English Civil War, España:1936 and Thirty Years War
HQ website

ColdMace833
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 9:01 am

Fri Sep 02, 2016 10:22 pm

I tried downloading it from this site and I couldn't get the installer running. This was primarily due to issues with my anti virus software which is an entirely different that you shouldn't be concerned with. So I decided that all that there is left to do is download and install the patch using the Matrix launcher. Therefore I had to start a new game which is not a huge problem. So far I can see that everything is ok. But in the previous version when I was having the problem, I started up a new game and everything was ok as well. Can you please give me any insight into if with this patch will I ever see this problem again? And if so how can I avoid it? I see in the previous post above that you mentioned creating backup. How is that possible in this game?

Return to “Thirty Years War”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest