User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2544
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

España 1936 First Official Patch

Mon Jun 02, 2014 10:49 am

Dear players,

Here is the First Official Patch.

>> Install over version 1.0 without any other beta patches installed <<

Previous games won't work with this patch.

http://www.ageod-forum.com/downloads/latest/Patch_SCW_v1.01.zip

Changes Log España:1936 Official Patch 1.1
From Beta 1.0b
- Fixed bug about buying replacements.
- Fixed error during execution of NAC_AI_Strategy.sct
- Romans text while changing difficulty
- Nationalists now can build armies from December
- RGD missing text
- Crash due to rail sabotage RGD fixed.
- Background text now polished.
- Text color in replacements screen
- Duplicity in CTV Leaders in FotN scenario fixed.
- Add Function’s buttons under weather panel
- Improved AI for both sides
- Error regarding Madrid Defenses
- Naval Infantry event text replaced.
- Renewed construction Ratio Pool. (Now AI will buy more wisely)
- Bug regarding Italian destroyers don’t appearing
- Now Replay is ready.
- Mouse pointers added.
- Fixed some English texts in Spanish version.
From 1.0c
- Fixed bug about weather screens.
- Fixed bug about small fonts.
- Fixed some text in clear color in production screen.
- Change cost of some Regional Decisions.
- Change cost of several options for the Republicans.
- Fixed bug with the redeployment.
- Added Alcazar liberated event.
- Added Political Commissars
- Fixed number of men in ships crew.
- Added new leader’s generic portraits.
- Fixed problem training units.
- New values for VP in FotN scenario.
- Success in training has less probability.
- Fast ability gives fewer bonuses.
New
- Added AI Autogarrisons
- Changed the name of Alava, now its Vitoria.
- Improved Force List Display (F1) with more filter buttons (thanks Bohemond).
- Added counters Flag (when a subfaction is selected in F1, subfaction flag is bigger (thanks Bohemond).
- Small display glitch with RGD fixed (thanks Bohemond).
- New exe added, better management of fronts.

enjoy!
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

elxaime
General
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:57 pm

Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:53 pm

We started a new PBEM with the latest version of the patch (yesterday) but there seems to be problem for both sides on WS and conscript production - after spending the initial amounts, we both seem to be getting zero so we cannot build anything.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2544
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:57 am

In order to continue the game replace the exe file by the old one. There is some weird with the new one.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2495
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Mon Jun 09, 2014 3:28 am

Leibstandarte, I have not yet installed the new patch as I am in some other games. With you be able to correct the exe issue or when I update should I just plan on doing so myself?

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2544
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:25 am

If it is an exe issue Pocus will fix it for sure, as he always does.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2019
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:39 pm

I DL 2 times: zip not valid when I launch to unpack. Is it ok for others?

elxaime
General
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:57 pm

Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:36 pm

ERISS wrote:I DL 2 times: zip not valid when I launch to unpack. Is it ok for others?


For some reason Winzip didn't seem to work, but 7-Zip did. Give 7-Zip a try...

elxaime
General
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:57 pm

Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:45 am

Leibstandarte wrote:If it is an exe issue Pocus will fix it for sure, as he always does.


Hi - just checking back. I assume the problems with the patch still exist? Or is the no production bug still there? You might want to post an update...thx

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2544
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:16 am

Hi,
It seems now is correct. I was testing it.
Download again please.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

jef200
Civilian
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 1:18 pm

Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:46 am

Hello I have just bought this game, it's really a great one but unfortunately I am still playing with version 1.00
because when I want to install patch 1.01, patch is apparently installed from the wizard, but the game does not restart.
How can I do?
There is a patch 1.1 avilable according to the update file.
Where can I find it? It does not appear on the forum.
At the moment I am stuck with the initial version which is unstable, since the game stops in sept 1936 when playing the SCW campaign (critical error).
Can someone help me? Many thanks in advance.
JF, France.

jef200
Civilian
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 1:18 pm

Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:48 am

You can give me any solutions either in French,English or Spanish.
Hablo espanol tambien, muchas gracias a quien pueda ayudarme.

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2019
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Sat Oct 10, 2015 12:05 pm

jef200 wrote: patch 1.01 is apparently installed from the wizard, but the game does not restart.
There is a patch 1.1 avilable according to the update file.
Where can I find it? It does not appear on the forum.

It should be downloaded in /Patches folder of the game. Try relaunch it from here.
There is a beta patch too, but it should not correct your problem:
http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?38354-Public-Beta-Patch-1-02RC1-Ebro-scenario
It may be an admin rights problem.
Tick option compatibilities in the shortcut of the game: WinXPsp3, remove scale, run as admin

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2544
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Sun Oct 11, 2015 11:33 am

It should update from the Matrix launcher.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

jef200
Civilian
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 1:18 pm

Patch 1.01

Tue Oct 13, 2015 9:18 am

Thanks a lot for your answer, I tried again and you are right the patch was actually installed but located in another directory.
All is working perfectly now, and thx also for the other info since I was looking for the Ebro scenario too. Best regards
JF

Return to “Help improve España”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests