Franciscus wrote:That icon does not mean the army is locked.
It means this force cannot merge with others. This is achieved by right-clicking on a stack, or, for all forces on map, by gitting ctrl-L
Ah, yes. Sorry bothering you about it then.
The locking must have happened unconsciously.