freeboy
Lieutenant
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 9:51 pm

your operating system...

Wed May 01, 2013 11:40 pm

Please advise.. I got this error: 'your operating system has not allowed access etc" .. and the game now defaults to the main menu from in game when I hit end turn... I'm operating UAR?? off, and the game has run up tothis point smoothly..
I have a quad core system with 6 ram and large HD, operating VIsta Home premium. I have installed all updates so am running service pack 2. My video card simalarly has large memory allocation.
Any thoughts.. Im sure its a system issue just no idea what to do to fix it???????????

wryun
Sergeant
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:51 am

Wed May 01, 2013 11:56 pm

Sounds like it's trying to save where it's not allowed to (Ageod games like saving to the game directory rather than to the user's directory).

You could install it outside Program Files or run it in admin mode (right click on program, etc.).

freeboy
Lieutenant
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 9:51 pm

Thu May 02, 2013 12:51 am

Any idea why it would do this after amny turns ??
Right click when? When
I laund the main desktop chioces menu? there is no right click to launch the game from there.. when the chioces are launch game, manual update etc???

freeboy
Lieutenant
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 9:51 pm

Thu May 02, 2013 12:52 am

ok Im attempting to run as admin launching from the root directory

freeboy
Lieutenant
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 9:51 pm

Thu May 02, 2013 12:57 am

well, thats tooooo funny, worked fine now.. and DEFINATELY did not work before
AAARRGG
AND
THANK YOU!!!!

Return to “AJE Technical support / Aide technique”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest