rosseau
Private
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:15 pm

Newbie question

Mon Aug 22, 2011 12:44 am

I see I can edit the script.ini file in RUS and PoN, hit F9 during game loading (Edit On), save game, etc.

That doesn't seem to work with RoP although Edit is On. Is there another way I can be doing this?

I initially want Prussia to start with more supply, so very minor.

Thanks!

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7370
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Mon Aug 22, 2011 12:50 pm

Look here:

http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/Articles_and_Tutorials_on_Modding
:)
Many questions are answered (but not all, I'm sure)
Same site has extensive script command references, definitions, etc.
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

rosseau
Private
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:15 pm

Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:02 am

I appreciate the response. Yes, the CSV splitter and all those steps have intimidated me from using that method to make a small change or two. But I am happy there's an easier way now with F9 in RUS and PoN at least.

Return to “RoP Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest