marecone

Playing Struggle for a vast future

Sat Mar 28, 2009 9:37 pm

I started playing this mod few weeks ago and feel in love with it after first few hours :coeurs: .
I will now start playing and will write notes and possible bugs here in order to help Clovis to make it even better.

I will also try to play a bit different then I used to. I will use every general, no matter how bad he is, in at least one battle. This will simulate Lincoln's situation as he didn',t now the stats of generals ;) .
Bad one star generals will have to be in at least on battle before they will be sent deeper in homeland :neener: . 2 starts 2 battles and 3 starts 3 battles. Thought of Banks and Butler in command of 6 battles scares me even now.

Every now and then I will post a pic or two.
Forrest said something about killing a Yankee for each of his horses that they shot. In the last days of the war, Forrest had killed 30 of the enemy and had 30 horses shot from under him. In a brief but savage conflict, a Yankee soldier "saw glory for himself" with an opportunity to kill the famous Confederate General... Forrest killed the fellow. Making 31 Yankees personally killed, and 30 horses lost...

He remarked, "I ended the war a horse ahead."

marecone

Sat Mar 28, 2009 9:58 pm

This is not an isolated event and it happens every time. Hope this one will not take too much of your time ;) .
BTW, I LOVE this new Kentucky option :coeurs: . Adds so much to the game :thumbsup:

Godspeed
Forrest said something about killing a Yankee for each of his horses that they shot. In the last days of the war, Forrest had killed 30 of the enemy and had 30 horses shot from under him. In a brief but savage conflict, a Yankee soldier "saw glory for himself" with an opportunity to kill the famous Confederate General... Forrest killed the fellow. Making 31 Yankees personally killed, and 30 horses lost...

Clovis

Sat Mar 28, 2009 10:35 pm

marecone wrote:Image