luigi foffano
Conscript
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:50 am
Location: near milan, italy

no screenshot

Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:23 pm

hi to everybody

i'm playing as sassanid emperor and i'm doing my best to conquee all territory and eliminate Unns. but the question is another. i want to take same screenshots of the play. Game manual beta version suggest me to press "#" to take screen, but nothing happens and i can't find the photo, Nor i obtain anything with other screenshot programs. what can i do I want to keep some screens, cause it's the first time i'm winning. :w00t:

gwgardner
Brigadier General
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:46 pm

Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:32 pm

On a Vista system, I use the 'print screen' key, then go to Paint and hit ctrl-v, save the image in Paint.

luigi foffano
Conscript
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:50 am
Location: near milan, italy

Wed Jan 07, 2009 6:21 pm

i have XP and printscreen doesn't work at all in GI

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13705
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:53 pm

But the # works alright with XP :bonk:
Image

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:33 am

Probably a problem with his keyboard? May be he has a laptop keyboard with an unusual combination of keys to get the #... :love:

Looking his nickname, he looks Italian, so I guess he could have an Italian keyboard laptop: AltGr + # (the key with "° à #")... ;)

Return to “Great Invasions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest