Walloc
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 10:25 am
Location: Denmark

US AI doesnt blockade

Fri May 04, 2007 1:13 pm

While reading about what units to use as blockade runners. I've noticed in my CSA campaigns. That non of the US fleets tries to enter any of the boxex. Blockade or shipping. From turn 2 and on blockade value was 0%.
It uses all its fleets to runnning around bombading me and making a few amphibius assults. Effect was that i with out worry could send all i had that could sail too get money as blockade runners, transports too.
Just thot i'd let u know. Might be a thing to look into.

Kind regards,

Rasmus

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25446
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Fri May 04, 2007 3:21 pm

strange, the % are there... perhaps you can send me save where there is 0% and I will check what the heck the yanks are doing :)
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

Walloc
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 10:25 am
Location: Denmark

Fri May 04, 2007 3:43 pm

will do.

el_Gato
Corporal
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:30 am

Sun May 06, 2007 2:27 am

I'm having the same thing happen.

Campaign game, starting in 1861: The Blockade percentage starts at 25%, then steadily drops by 5%, until by 1862 it's at 0%.

User avatar
Spruce
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 294
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 8:25 pm

Sun May 06, 2007 2:22 pm

did you see a lot of bombardment on your fortresses ? I've reported this one a few weeks ago - and I think it drains the Unions pool of ships.

in other words - you don't know if a yankee ship got sunk - or not ... and it might be related to that.

User avatar
Korrigan
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1982
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:33 pm
Location: France

Sun May 06, 2007 4:47 pm

Install the last patch, the AI has been tweaked. She should now put more attention on the blockade.
"Never argue with a fool, onlookers may not be able to tell the difference." Mark Twain

Image

el_Gato
Corporal
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:30 am

Sun May 06, 2007 9:19 pm

Korrigan wrote:Install the last patch, the AI has been tweaked. She should now put more attention on the blockade.


1.02e, and the Blockade Boxes are still at 0%, May 1862

User avatar
Spruce
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 294
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 8:25 pm

Sun May 06, 2007 10:13 pm

el_Gato wrote:1.02e, and the Blockade Boxes are still at 0%, May 1862


did he bombard you constantly ?

User avatar
caranorn
Posts: 1332
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 10:20 pm
Location: Luxembourg

Sun May 06, 2007 10:34 pm

I'm also still seeing the useless bombardment (only one small invasion via Fort Pickens) and consequent drop in blockade (late December 1861 now and down to 5%). Though I wonder whether the bombard issue might not instead, at least partially, be an AI move problem (path tracing), that is to say the AI might be moving via coastal zones mostly and just run into all those Forts by accident.
Marc aka Caran...

el_Gato
Corporal
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:30 am

Sun May 06, 2007 11:13 pm

Spruce wrote:did he bombard you constantly ?


Yes --- all the Union naval assets seem to be tied up in bombarding my coastal forts. The only time my blockade runners seem to have a problem is when they accidentally run into one of these brown water flotillas.

Return to “Help to improve AACW!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests