Page 1 of 1

Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:54 am
by Zenvaro
I added 2 factions as playable: UKR and ANA. When I tried to add some options ( For example common option "Raise more money"), they were added partially... When you click ( For example F6 ), you can see the name of the option, the picture of the option, but when you move the cursor over the picture, there is no title, describe and all that text, that I wrote in LocalStrings_RUS. Moreover, you can't click on the option. In the full debug mode usually you can see in the left information section, that something changes, when you move the cursor to the pic, but here nothing changes. I have already added options to RED, WHI, WH3 and they work! But I don't understand what I'm doing wrong with ANA and UKR. I really hope for help.

P.S. Example:
In normal situation:

Before cursor on the picture
1.png
1.png (1.68 MiB) Viewed 1681 times


After cursor on the picture
2.png
2.png (1.47 MiB) Viewed 1681 times


In my situation:

Before cursor on the picture
4.png
4.png (1.53 MiB) Viewed 1681 times


After cursor on the picture
5.png
5.png (1.53 MiB) Viewed 1681 times

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:36 pm
by Nikel
I have no idea, but if you explain how you added those new playable factions, perhaps somebody will post what you have missed.

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:30 pm
by Bohémond
Could you post your localStrings and Options xls files ?

Regards

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:49 pm
by Zenvaro
Bohémond wrote:Could you post your localStrings and Options xls files ?

Regards

I'm sorry, you mean LocalStrings_RUS, right?
And what Option file? I didn't found it.. In what directory?
8.png
8.png (19.21 KiB) Viewed 1593 times

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 7:25 pm
by Nikel
You are working with the files, not the databases, so I guess the options should be an event file, .sct in the events folder.

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:50 pm
by Bohémond
If you are working with .sct file for modding I can hardly help. If you are using a .xls database, I will need the files that are related to the non working option.

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 9:03 pm
by Nikel
Bohémond wrote:If you are working with .sct file for modding I can hardly help.


Sorry, but why?


The .xls and the .sct are not the same contents in a different file format?

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 10:44 pm
by Zenvaro
Sorry for my stupidity. Just never opend like xml, only by note
Problem.rar
(780.6 KiB) Downloaded 25 times

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:30 am
by Bohémond
Could you post ;

Opt_ANA_RaiseMoney.png


Mainlog after processing the turn you did encounter this issue

Factions Folder in GameData if you mod anything on it.

Are you modding the localstring_RUS in csv format or modding in xls. format and then saving as .csv ?
I do ask because there are a lot of ''isolated'' NULL cells that should not be there

Regards

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:32 am
by Bohémond
Nikel wrote:
Bohémond wrote:If you are working with .sct file for modding I can hardly help.


Sorry, but why?


The .xls and the .sct are not the same contents in a different file format?


It is a lot easier to compare/search/change format in xls files for troubleshooting purpose.

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:58 am
by Zenvaro
Bohémond wrote:Could you post ;

Opt_ANA_RaiseMoney.png


Mainlog after processing the turn you did encounter this issue

Factions Folder in GameData if you mod anything on it.

Are you modding the localstring_RUS in csv format or modding in xls. format and then saving as .csv ?
I do ask because there are a lot of ''isolated'' NULL cells that should not be there

Regards

I use Microsoft Excel, so I save as csv
1.png
1.png (21.35 KiB) Viewed 1530 times

Problem2.rar
(105.21 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:41 am
by Bohémond
You mainlog is clean but a syntax error with SelectFaction Command.
I seen nothing wrong in your files.

Is there a way to download your mod in order to test the issue ingame ?

Regards

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 9:17 am
by Zenvaro
Bohémond wrote:You mainlog is clean but a syntax error with SelectFaction Command.
I seen nothing wrong in your files.

Is there a way to download your mod in order to test the issue ingame ?

Regards

Yes, Please.
https://send.firefox.com/download/eae23 ... aotrSNMzXg

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:25 pm
by Bohémond
Thank you.

I will look at this weekend.

What is the concerned scenario, GC ?

Regards

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:47 pm
by Zenvaro
Bohémond wrote:Thank you.

I will look at this weekend.

What is the concerned scenario, GC ?

Regards

Thank you. No, for the problem with anarchists: november 18 and may 19.

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 11:14 pm
by Bohémond
The pictures (.png) you are using for ANA options are 8 bits Color Depth.
They must be 32 bits color depth.
I have converted them from 8 to 32 for testing and it works fine.

Regards

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 9:44 am
by Zenvaro
Bohémond wrote:The pictures (.png) you are using for ANA options are 8 bits Color Depth.
They must be 32 bits color depth.
I have converted them from 8 to 32 for testing and it works fine.

Regards

Thank you so much! Yo are incredible) I could not even think that the reason may be in bits of pic)

P.S. I noticed, that it works with 24 bits too)

Re: Problem with adding an Option

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:18 am
by Nikel
Indeed he is.

Thank you for helping Zenvaro with his mod :)