Page 1 of 1

Two heavy artillery can intervene from the front HQ in every battle?

Posted: Sat May 29, 2010 8:53 pm
by ulver1
Two heavy artillery can intervene from the front HQ in every battle?
Both the PC manual and the board Game rules say so but I don’t observe that. I have placed two heavy artillery in my main HQ’s on both front and the 2 heavy artillery doesn’t seem to show up consistently as reinforcement to every battle.

Posted: Sat May 29, 2010 9:11 pm
by calvinus
Strange, it should work. Take as example the IIst German army in 1914 scenario, that has 2-3 artilleries and you get all them during battle...

Posted: Sat May 29, 2010 9:17 pm
by ulver1
calvinus wrote:Strange, it should work. Take as example the IIst German army in 1914 scenario, that has 2-3 artilleries and you get all them during battle...


Perhaps I misread the rule. Heavy – and all other – artillery from army HQ’s show up just fine but the rules (both board and PC version) seem to indicate that 2 heavy art from the FRONT HQ can intervene in every battle. I didn’t read that as main army HQ but as the GHQ?

Posted: Sat May 29, 2010 9:21 pm
by calvinus
Ahhh you mean GHQ!

Ok, GHQ reserves can intervene only during Trench Warfare.
Also, the more the GHQ is distant, the less chances you have to get such reserves.