Page 1 of 1

Blockade question

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:31 am
by Mike
I think I saw something on this before, but can't seem to find it now.

Right now the level of a blockade is based on the number of ships, so 6 single frigates will blockade a port where as a blockade squadren, which represents a.... squadron, still only counts as one ship for blockade purposes, correct?

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:13 am
by Carrington
I believe that is correct: it is ship counters that count.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 1:03 pm
by Mike
If that is the case what is the blockade value of a ship used for?

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 1:18 pm
by Pocus
For now only to calculate the Blockade % in the Blockades boxes. Once we get some time this part of the rules will be improved.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:00 pm
by Mike
Thanks!