User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Austria-Hungary

Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:40 am

I noticed quite some time ago in my 1880 game that Austria is displayed only as Austria and not Austria-Hungary as it should be, is there a way to script them to be called Austria-Hungary? I know that in the 1850 scenario there's an event for that, but if in case I edited this event to make it take place into my game is it going to work? Or is it more complex than that?

User avatar
loki100
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2292
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:15 pm
Location: Caithness
Contact: Website Twitter

Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:12 am

if I recall, the event that changes the name is purely cosmetic. In my game I used Austria's defeat by Italy to produce Germany (ie Prussia choose to exploit my win) and swap them to A-H (ie my win had the impact of their 1866 defeat). The latter produced no noticeable dissent or other problems, just a change of flag on the map so you are pretty safe just to run the event again.

you may need to rename it to make it fire as the 1880 scenario file may have coded it as already fired.
AJE The Hero, The Traitor and The Barbarian
PoN Manufacturing Italy; A clear bright sun
RoP The Mightiest Empires Fall
WIA Burning down the Houses; Wars in America; The Tea Wars

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:25 am

loki100 wrote:if I recall, the event that changes the name is purely cosmetic. In my game I used Austria's defeat by Italy to produce Germany (ie Prussia choose to exploit my win) and swap them to A-H (ie my win had the impact of their 1866 defeat). The latter produced no noticeable dissent or other problems, just a change of flag on the map so you are pretty safe just to run the event again.

you may need to rename it to make it fire as the 1880 scenario file may have coded it as already fired.


Oh great! That's what I wanted to hear/read! :D

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:37 pm

Well the event didn't change anything...does anybody have any idea if it's possible for them to be properly displayed as Austria-Hungary?

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:32 pm

I was taking a look at the wiki and found the SetFacDisplayNames http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/SetFacDisplayNames

Do you think this could made Austria be displayed as Austria-Hungary?

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:22 pm

up

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:51 am

What do you think Loki? When you made the event in your game did it change Austria to Austria-Hungary?

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Wed Jun 11, 2014 6:15 pm

Could anyone tell me if there's a way to make this change?

User avatar
H Gilmer3
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:57 am
Location: United States of America

Thu Jun 12, 2014 12:20 am

Hmmm. no idea. I know Loki and them don't come here as often as they might have used to I think, but maybe if you PM him he might answer?

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Thu Jun 12, 2014 12:36 am

H Gilmer3 wrote:Hmmm. no idea. I know Loki and them don't come here as often as they might have used to I think, but maybe if you PM him he might answer?


I'm always in touch with them, they come really often to the forums and we exchange pms almost daily, but I think not even they know how to solve this. I thought that making the event for the compromise to fire agai would solve the issue, but it didn't, the event happened et all, but no changes were made, they were still called Austria, and military control "austrians" etc...a pity, it's not a big issue, but I think it would boost immersion if they were correctly called Austria-Hungary in the 1880 scenario.

As it's not such a big issue I decided to wait til one of the developers find the time to take a look at my post (as they're usually busy, I might end up waiting til I finish my campaign :mdr :) . By the way, have a look at my AAR, I think you'd enjoy it :)

Cheers

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:57 pm

up

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Sun Jun 15, 2014 1:15 am

Oh dear Lord ... could anyone try to help me here? :non:

czert2
Brigadier General
Posts: 426
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:33 am

Sun Jun 15, 2014 1:48 am

patience young padawan. Look another week for posible replys. It is old game, so forum is not so much active when game was max 1 year old.

User avatar
Kensai
Posts: 2702
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Freiburg, Germany

Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:06 am

I think there is a command to change a nation tag. Look at the wiki. :)
Care to unify Germany as Austria? Recreate the Holy Roman Empire of the 20th Century:
Großdeutschland Mod
Are you tough enough to impersonate the Shogun and defy the Westerners? Prove it:
Shogun Defiance Mod (completed AAR)

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:47 am

Kensai wrote:I think there is a command to change a nation tag. Look at the wiki. :)


If you could tell me which command is it I would be forever happy ;)

User avatar
Kensai
Posts: 2702
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Freiburg, Germany

Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:02 am

Care to unify Germany as Austria? Recreate the Holy Roman Empire of the 20th Century:

Großdeutschland Mod

Are you tough enough to impersonate the Shogun and defy the Westerners? Prove it:

Shogun Defiance Mod (completed AAR)

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:09 am

Kensai wrote:this


Thank you very much, but what option is that they say is necessary to be activated? :confused:

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Mon Jun 16, 2014 8:34 am

Oh...I have already used this one before when I made the event of the Auscompromise happen again, but still no changes at all...
Here's the event I made:

SelectFaction = $CMN
SelectRegion = $Ungarn
StartEvent = evt_nam_AUS_Compromise1902|1|2|evt_txt_AUS_Compromise1867|Event-img_AUS_Compromise1867|$Ungarn|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1900/01/01
MaxDate = 1914/01/01
Probability = 100

Actions
DescEvent = evt_desc_AUS_Compromise1867
ChangeFacMorale = 3
ChgVPCount = 1000
ChangeLoyaltyFac = $Area_Hungary;30

SelectFaction = $REB
ChangeLoyaltyFac = $Area_Hungary;-30

SelectFaction = $AUS
ChgFacDisplayTag = AUH
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdProsecute;3
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdPacify;5
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdRetaliate;5
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdOutpost;10
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdNavalDemo;1
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdChiefBribing;10
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdChiefTreaty;3
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdChiefTerritory;3
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdRoad;10
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdTelegraph;1
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdSchool;5
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdImmigrants;10
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdProtectorate;2
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdColony;2
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdStake;10
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdCustoms;1
ChgRgnDecisionFP = $rgdRail;1

EndEvent

The event happened, but didn't changed anything...

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:29 am

Please someone help me here, I just can't understand why with this event they don't change to Austria-Hungary if in the 1850 campaign they do, please would someone take a look at it?

Btw thank you very much Kensai for trying to help, but I still cannot change their tag :crying:

User avatar
Kensai
Posts: 2702
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Freiburg, Germany

Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:45 am

Puzzling. It should turn your AUS country in AUH (you still keep the AUS tag as well), which will turn your country to the new flag and rest. Are you sure the event fires alright? Make sure it fires correctly and then post the log here, if possible.
Care to unify Germany as Austria? Recreate the Holy Roman Empire of the 20th Century:

Großdeutschland Mod

Are you tough enough to impersonate the Shogun and defy the Westerners? Prove it:

Shogun Defiance Mod (completed AAR)

User avatar
Christophe.Barot
Posts: 1138
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:55 pm
Location: Paris (France)

Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:07 pm

seems it didn't fire in my games too (German as well as Russian), never gor the Austro-Hungarian flag

a matter of internal clock ?
[color="#FF0000"]- (ordnance) Your Lordship, sorry to awake you, but The french are at our door !

- Alarm, alarm, how did you let this happen and not awake me ! repel them, counterattack at once !

- err, your Lordship, ahem... French are our allies, Marshal de St Arnaud is expected to attend to a conference with you !

- ahem, well, .... very well ..let them in !

(charge of the light brigade movie)
[/color]

User avatar
HerrDan
Posts: 1524
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:14 am
Location: Königsberg

Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:19 pm

Kensai wrote:Puzzling. It should turn your AUS country in AUH (you still keep the AUS tag as well), which will turn your country to the new flag and rest. Are you sure the event fires alright? Make sure it fires correctly and then post the log here, if possible.


I'm pretty sure the event fired, I saw the popup etc...after I watch the soccer game now between Germany and Portugal I'll post a screeshot here. :)

User avatar
Khanti
Captain
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:06 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Austria-Hungary

Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:12 pm

I'm pretty sure no one has got Austria-Hungary flag on map. If you look at Prussia, there is faction tag $PRU = 171 and there is faction tag $GER = 78, so Prussia can transform into Germany.
But there is no faction tag AHU in factions file, so there is not defined all that graphics stuff.

You can change easily AUS to AHU in 15-AUS.fac file, which will change TAG, but not corresponding graphics. There will be no flags at all, just empty places instead AUS flags.
But it is true that in the 1880 scenario should be Austria-Hungary instead of Austria.
Yest still there is str1880ScenarioVC_AUS.
Meteoryt-like user. Strikes and disappears.

Return to “Pride of Nations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests