lordlau1
Corporal

War Supplies and Unit Maintenance

Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:41 am

Hey folks, I am new to this game and have read through the AGE wiki (when I played PoN) and the AACW wiki. I also read the stickied posts to help new players along with the manual.

I can not find anywhere it explains unit maintenance? Do we pay costs beyond the initial cost to create divisions? Example: turn 1...create divison (pay 5 war supplies, etc) then on turn 2, do we pay so much per division?

The other question I have is about the South and war supplies.Using 15 blockade runners and 5 industrial states, I still lack war supplies by Jan 1862 in a major way. I get 120 per turn, but actually only get to use about 5-15. (I suspect that is from some sort of maintenance?)

Thanks in advance for the replies!

Also just wanted to add....I read ALOT of these forums this week...and I am sooo impressed with this game! And even more impressed with moderators/developers...I mean where can you find people who work on old games and actually communicate with the developers??? This is out of my realm of experience and I am in awe.. :)

charlesonmission

Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:18 am

Hi there,

Unit maintenance is represented through the F3 screen; replacements. Whenever you lose men through battles, desertion, sickness, etc., you need replacement to get the element back up to strength.

I'm not sure what you mean by the WS issue. If you are doing industrialization, that takes WS, lots of it, that could be your problem.

lordlau1 wrote:Hey folks, I am new to this game and have read through the AGE wiki (when I played PoN) and the AACW wiki. I also read the stickied posts to help new players along with the manual.

I can not find anywhere it explains unit maintenance? Do we pay costs beyond the initial cost to create divisions? Example: turn 1...create divison (pay 5 war supplies, etc) then on turn 2, do we pay so much per division?