plau011
Conscript

Couple of Newbie questions

Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:37 pm

Hi all,
Newbie here and reading through the manual,tutorial and forums and there were a couple of things I couldn't find answers to. I am sure there are more, but I am just starting. :)

First under general's(Army's?) icon on the map there are green and yellow dots. What do those signify? I assume some sort of supply or strength?

Secondly in the available transport assets there is a checkbox with the headers
0/3 1/3 2/3 3/3 next to the railroad and boat and the other one. It's to the left of the total transport. What do these values mean?

That's it for now. Looks like quite a deep and exciting game. Can't wait to get started!

Thanks

Jim-NC

Fri Mar 18, 2011 5:36 pm

plau011,

Welcome to the forum! The search button will be your friend. I would recommend the intellitips thread as a great start point.

In regards to your questions.
1. Number of units in the stack. The green/yellow/orange/red represents either strength or supply. If you are in normal viewing, you will see the strength of the unit (green being the best). Be warned, the yellow could be for a low cohesion amount, which can be fixed by resting, or it could be from having badly damaged units ripe for destruction. If you have the supply filter on, it will indicate the amount of supply the unit has relative to it's maximum amount.

2. The 0/3, 1/3, 2/3, 3/3 represent the supply transport capacity of your various networks. There are 3 supply "push/pull" phases that occur before movement starts, and the checkmark indicates how many of those phases you will be able to use the network. So for example, if the 1/3 is checked, your supplies can move during the 1st phase only. They move a maximum of 5 regions, so you get 5 regions of movement. If on 2/3, then you get movement for 2 phases or 10 regions total. It is critical that you have depots every 3-5 regions for this reason.

Enjoy your time here. We are always willing to help others.