UniversalSoldier
Conscript

Which titles to try first?

Tue Sep 08, 2015 5:18 am

New Member here, ive been browsing the store a little bit and the titles do seem interesting . Im new to AGEOD strategy games and was wondering if there are any demos available of any of the games so i can try and get used to. First off is how re-playable are the games and which one have you experienced players found the most replayable and in depth of them all? Im hesitant to buy some titles because i dont want to be constrained to a certain time limit or have my playthroughs play out the exactly the same each time. How much content can you find in any of the games? Do they all vary or does each come with a good deal of hours and content per playthrough? I really would like to try some titles out as they seem complex and overall fun i just want to know will i get my moneys worth?

1stvermont
Major

Tue Sep 08, 2015 11:20 pm

Civil war 2, you will not be disappointed.
"How do you like this are coming back into the union"
Confederate solider to Pennsylvanian citizen before Gettysburg

"No way sherman will go to hell, he would outflank the devil and get past havens guard"
Southern solider about northern General Sherman

"Angels went to receive his body from his grave but he was not there, they left very disappointed but upon return to haven, found he had outflanked them and was already there".
Northern newspaper about the death of Stonewall Jackson

UniversalSoldier
Conscript

Sun Sep 13, 2015 3:37 am

Seems like i will try that first but i will wait for the price to drop at least. Are there any demos to try at all?

Durk

Sun Sep 13, 2015 11:41 pm

Welcome to the Forums.

To my knowledge there really are not any demos, but there are excellent AARs which will provide a pretty detailed look into the game design and features. There are also some excellent videos on how to play the game which also provide a good examination of the game system.