User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2515
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

ECW 1.03RC Patch

Wed Jul 12, 2017 6:44 pm

Hi Everyone,
Here is the next update for English Civil War. Before we release it officially, we have made some test but we would need willing volunteers to give it a go as with 1.02 and confirm it works, and nothing is broken.

You can grab the file package from here:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ArRpOZ0cOAg0fbUeHglVloqTHYY


PLEASE NOTE: this is not an official Matrix installer. It merely unpacks the files to your installed game directory, so please make sure that you have selected the correct directory when running this file.

1.03 can be installed over the game without patches or with 1.01 or 1.02 installed.
Previous games probably wont run properly

Summary of changes for 1.03RC
New Exe file fixing huge log issue
Some changes made in map (Surrey added)
Fixed Issue regarding Storm RGD
Bradford Region is unblocked when Fairfax event is fired
Changed several texts errors.
Fixed Issue duplicating ‘The Queen’ event in log
Fixed Issue regarding ‘no Nato symbol’ for Scottish cavalry
Fixed Issue regarding ‘Basing House appears as '0' in a message as a siege’
Fixed issue in Option ‘Commissioners to Scotland’
Fixing issue regarding ‘Argyll has no picture (in the separate window listing his properties)’
‘Recruit soldiers among prisoners doesn't Works’ is fixed
Farnham castle event now gives 10 Money and 5 WS
Assesment Tax option now gives 100 Money
Fixed Issue ‘Req Offices are destroyed after some battles.’
Southern Assoc can buy replacements now
Massey event twice in log, fixed
Wales Frontier has been redone
Pwilloughby appears as Essex and without Biography, fixed.
Wrong names in Ledger, fixed
Unit cost has been lowered.

Edit: Updated with Naseby scenario
Last edited by Leibst on Thu Jul 20, 2017 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Philippe
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 748
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:00 pm
Location: New York

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Wed Jul 12, 2017 7:24 pm

Does this patch require a clean install ?

[Never mind -- I apparently haven't learned to read yet].

User avatar
jack54
Brigadier General
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:08 am
Location: East Tennessee USA

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:45 pm

thanks for the patch!

:coeurs: Several turns in and my "main log" 26 kb :coeurs:


:innocent: Would it be possible to change the save location to the game directory in the official patch? It could help with administration issues.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2515
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:07 am

jack54 wrote:thanks for the patch!

:coeurs: Several turns in and my "main log" 26 kb :coeurs:


:innocent: Would it be possible to change the save location to the game directory in the official patch? It could help with administration issues.



I'm not sure that is possible, let me check with Philippe or Pocus.

User avatar
jack54
Brigadier General
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:08 am
Location: East Tennessee USA

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:28 pm

Ok.... it's not hard to change manually....I just thought I'd to mention it.

Matrix Tech Support recommended deleting the "Userpath.ini" file in the ECW directory for anyone getting an Administrator critical error.

vaalen
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1142
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 8:48 pm

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:45 pm

I installed the patch to the correct directory.

Yet, when I start the game, it still shows the version as 1.01.

Yet, when I went to the update folder that shows when I click on the English Civil War folder, it shows a changelog for 1.03.

Have I successfully installed the patch?

User avatar
jack54
Brigadier General
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:08 am
Location: East Tennessee USA

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:31 pm

vaalen on the credits screen I have version 1.02a.

I think it's the correct version... it fixed the huge main log file.

Taillebois
Brigadier General
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:09 pm

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:57 pm

1. I seem to have only two scenarios now - Naseby is no more. Probably me borking something.

2. But I get the new map with Surrey replacing Berkshire, however I have noticed another map blip.

Is Reading Reading or Newbury and if Reading should the region between it and Surrey be labelled something else e.g. Windsor?

-------


Otherwise the patch seems good, scrolling etc much quicker.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2515
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:45 pm

I will add naseby asap. My apologies.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2515
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Thu Jul 20, 2017 10:16 am

Added Naseby in updated link, and now fixed the version of the Patch 1.03, is shown.

User avatar
Philippe
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 748
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:00 pm
Location: New York

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:03 pm

Can the new 1.03RC be applied over the old one, or does it need a clean install?

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13413
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:03 am

You can apply it over the old one :indien:

User avatar
ferrenava
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:47 am
Location: Premia de Mar

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:09 am

Win7 users have no problems with this game???

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13413
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:28 pm

Not at all. I am still using and playing (and developing) on Win7 :papy:

User avatar
ferrenava
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:47 am
Location: Premia de Mar

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Fri Jul 21, 2017 2:08 pm

I have many problems with this game, By mail I'm in touch with Leibs.
I thought the problem was win7
With clean install and last patch closed in error

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:03 pm

Lieb I noticed that Lyme Regis has 2 cloth industry buildings, is this correct or a duplicate error?

Cheers

Taillebois
Brigadier General
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:09 pm

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:33 am

Oxford and London have STC_NAM label issues. Playing Naseby as Parliament.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2515
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:00 pm

Highlandcharge wrote:Lieb I noticed that Lyme Regis has 2 cloth industry buildings, is this correct or a duplicate error?

Cheers


this is WAD

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2515
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:02 pm

Taillebois wrote:Oxford and London have STC_NAM label issues. Playing Naseby as Parliament.


Noted, thanks

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:13 pm

Cheers for the info leib :-)

User avatar
jack54
Brigadier General
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:08 am
Location: East Tennessee USA

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:20 am

I'm Enjoying 1.03 rc patch so far ... playing Grand Campaign as Royalist.

I noticed many units have 'state of origin: 49'... WAD? I'm thinking these units have no out of area penalty as compared with for example 'state of origin: Wales.' ?

Thanks!

Edit: I notice that Plymouth harbor has 2 exit points... South coast of Cornwall and Lyme Bay. Lyme Bay doesn't look close enough on the map.

Taillebois
Brigadier General
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:09 pm

Re: ECW 1.03RC Patch

Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:54 am

All seems quiet here for a bit.

Anyway I had a quick play of Naseby as the royalists - there's some typos and odd wording on the first two info screens - Northampton is written as Nothampton I think.

Return to “English Civil War”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests