User avatar
Prins van Oranje
Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Rangiora, NZ

units greyed-out

Mon Apr 15, 2019 11:09 am

Why are some units partly greyed out? They seem to function as normal units otherwise.

Honestly I have been searching for an answer to this question for more than a year.

User avatar
Prins van Oranje
Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Rangiora, NZ

Re: units greyed-out

Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:02 am

For instance, the French officer pool provided in 1806 I move to Strasbourg and assign a cavalry regiment each to Lassalle and Piston. Lassalle's command envelope and bar graph stats are greyed-out and his name and PWR are in small black lettering. On the other hand, Piston's name and PWR are in white bold and his bar graph stats and envelope are normal. Anf yet there is no discernible difference in their behaviour. What is the significance of this?

User avatar
Prins van Oranje
Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Rangiora, NZ

Re: units greyed-out

Thu Apr 18, 2019 10:52 am

Image

User avatar
Prins van Oranje
Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Rangiora, NZ

Re: units greyed-out

Fri Apr 26, 2019 11:04 pm

In Italy, the Corps of Gouvion St Cyr has been moving and fighting for some months. Now we have peace with Austria I have moved St Cyr south and decided to detach Lecchi to fight independently only to discover Lecchi is greyed-out. So my question is, has Lecchi been moving and fighting in the north of Italy under some sort of handicap?

User avatar
Prins van Oranje
Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Rangiora, NZ

Re: units greyed-out

Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:44 pm

WILSON?!

User avatar
Prins van Oranje
Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Rangiora, NZ

Re: units greyed-out

Fri Aug 09, 2019 6:46 am

This is driving me bonkers - is there nobody that even has an inkling about an answer to the question?

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2652
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Re: units greyed-out

Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:14 am

No real answer. I have never seen this.
Maybe I do not understand what greyed out means. You can access and play, so what is the issue?

User avatar
Prins van Oranje
Corporal
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Location: Rangiora, NZ

Re: units greyed-out

Tue Sep 10, 2019 1:39 am

I assume they are moving and fighting at a disadvantage (if there is no penalty then why are the units shown differently?) Given that, why do they became greyed-out/shadowed in the first place and how does one reverse it?

delcastel
Lieutenant
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 6:05 pm

Re: units greyed-out

Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:37 am

tu devrais mettre une capture d’écran.

Return to “Wars of Napoleon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests