vonSchweinehund
Conscript
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 3:29 pm

Depot construction

Sat Aug 15, 2020 12:03 pm

What can be the reason for not being able to build a depot despite having the following in the region e.g. Oderzo (Italy) clear, mud, no structures:

- 2 active units of supply
- even an active general
- having the units there for a couple of turns
- 100% Entente alignment, 100% military control (Italy)
- not even adjacent to any enemy region

This is an example, at times it doesn't seem clear to me why it's not possible to build a depot?

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2601
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: Depot construction

Sat Aug 15, 2020 1:36 pm

Post a save.

epaminondas
Colonel
Posts: 358
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:35 pm

Re: Depot construction

Sat Aug 15, 2020 2:03 pm

I think it's the number of supply units you're committing. As I recall, the manual says that you need 8 supply points to build a depot and that each supply unit is worth 4 points. But a later unit change reduced their supply value to 2 so that you actually need four supply units to provide the necessary 8 points.

vonSchweinehund
Conscript
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 3:29 pm

Re: Depot construction

Sun Sep 13, 2020 9:46 am

@epaminondas,

thanks. It is wrong in the manual where it says 2 supply wagons suffice.

epaminondas
Colonel
Posts: 358
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:35 pm

Re: Depot construction

Mon Sep 14, 2020 2:22 am

vonSchweinehund wrote:@epaminondas,

thanks. It is wrong in the manual where it says 2 supply wagons suffice.


Happy to help, but unfortunately that's not the only issue on which the manual is wrong/incomplete. To their great credit, though, there are a number of 'foundation' players available here who have more than once saved me from throwing things at the cat.

Return to “Help improve EAW”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests