User avatar
pgr
General of the Army
Posts: 654
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:33 pm
Location: Paris France (by way of Wyoming)

"Winning"

Tue Dec 15, 2020 4:04 am

Philosophical question, what do people consider winning in this game?

For my part, I feel that if the CSA has not suffered a NM loss, than it hasn't lost, no matter what the VP totals are. It just seems that the Union does not have to go very far into the South to get the VP per turn lead.

I was just wondering if others played with similar house rules.

User avatar
Straight Arrow
General
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:44 pm
Location: Washington State

Re: "Winning"

Tue Dec 15, 2020 6:37 am

I would agree.

For the South to still be standing, even if both eyes are swollen shut and their front teeth are knocked out, it still counts as a win for the boys in gray.

Return to “Civil War II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests