moni kerr
Lieutenant
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 11:19 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Replay feature

Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:17 pm

I cannot find the replay button in a pbem game. Was this useful feature removed? If not, where is it?

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:12 pm

There is none. Very useful thing in multi-player though since you cannot view action as it unfolds. If many of us ask for it, they may just bring it back :)

User avatar
Emx77
Posts: 264
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 2:53 pm
Location: Sarajevo, BiH
Contact: Website

Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:20 pm

Ace wrote:There is none. Very useful thing in multi-player though since you cannot view action as it unfolds. If many of us ask for it, they may just bring it back :)


It is a strange decision not to include such useful function by default. In that aspect AACW II is downgrade compared to previous Ageod games.

RebelYell
General of the Army
Posts: 608
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:40 pm

Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:42 pm

Ace wrote:There is none. Very useful thing in multi-player though since you cannot view action as it unfolds. If many of us ask for it, they may just bring it back :)


It is a must feature, im waiting for people to voice this. Come on people, speak out!

homet
Corporal
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:55 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Sat Oct 26, 2013 10:26 pm

I find that the replay feature in other AGEOGD games is very useful to help understand where an enemy army came from and where they may be moving to. I miss that feature in CW2 and would to have it added if possible

Michael T
Sergeant
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 3:20 am

Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:46 am

I want a replay.

User avatar
jack54
Brigadier General
Posts: 491
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:08 am
Location: East Tennessee USA

Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:53 am

+1

I would like to have a turn replay also.
AGE games I own; RUS ,AJE, BOR, H:ToR, AACW, WIA, ROP,NC, CWII, Espana 1936, TYW
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

User avatar
James D Burns
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:28 am
Location: Salida, CA

Sun Oct 27, 2013 2:16 am

+1

User avatar
Blutch
Major
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:20 am
Location: Brest !

Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:17 am

+1

Njordr
Sergeant
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:00 pm

Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:39 am

The replay feature is a must. I admit I was really surprised not having it in CW2.

By the way, it's useful even in a single player game.

User avatar
oberst_klink
Lieutenant
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:00 pm
Location: Cyprus
Contact: ICQ Website Yahoo Messenger

Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:45 am

+1 aye, was wondering if I got senile not noticing it.

Klink, Oberst
Ceterum censeo Carthaginem esse delendam
(Marcus Porcius Cato Censorius)

Don't forget to visit the Gefechtsstand!

User avatar
Templer
General
Posts: 591
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Contact: Website

Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:00 pm

+1
Greetings
Templer

marquo
Lieutenant
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 12:16 am

Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:35 pm

+ 1

User avatar
Mickey3D
Posts: 1569
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 9:09 pm
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Sun Oct 27, 2013 2:30 pm

It would be very helpful for PBEM.

sorta
Captain
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:25 pm

Sun Oct 27, 2013 3:20 pm

Bring it back. taking features away is not an improvement!

User avatar
Gen.DixonS.Miles
Captain
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:16 pm
Location: Neffs-Laury's Station, Pennsylvania

Sun Oct 27, 2013 3:58 pm

It must be returned!
“In my opinion, Colonel Miles was a drunkard, a coward and a traitor, and if I had the power I would have had the United States buttons taken from his coat.”

Elble, Sigmund-Soldier with the 3rd U.S. Infantry


Elble, an officer on the frontier who knew Miles well

clandini5
Corporal
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:14 pm

Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:22 pm

+1

02Pilot
Private
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 5:49 pm

Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:35 pm

+1. It's a very important PBEM feature.

User avatar
aaminoff
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 5:36 pm
Location: Beverly, MA, USA
Contact: Website

Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:44 pm

Is the replay you are talking about what the player sees in single-player mode as you process the turn? I noticed that it shows me enemy troop concentrations and enemy movements. That would make it impossible in PBEM play to set up a strategic surprise for your opponent, moving a large stack from one theatre to another through entirely friendly territory not normally visible to the enemy. Or are you talking about some other replay?

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:52 pm

Normally, you cannot see enemy movements during turn processing unless you have some military control or at least 50% population loyalty in neighboring regions.

Congoblue
Conscript
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 3:00 pm

Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:01 pm

Count me in.

Geohff
Corporal
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 1:12 pm

Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:05 pm

Ok I was not going to complain but after several turns in I am losing track of moves made by enemy. I used to use replay to track where they disappaired so I could guess where they were going but now nada, they just pop up again out of seeming nowhere. Guess its like the real Civil War but jeez to lose track of 7 or 8K enemy to have them show up crossing your borders some fool would pay with his commission ;)

User avatar
Gen.DixonS.Miles
Captain
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:16 pm
Location: Neffs-Laury's Station, Pennsylvania

Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:48 pm

I swear it wasn't me!
“In my opinion, Colonel Miles was a drunkard, a coward and a traitor, and if I had the power I would have had the United States buttons taken from his coat.”



Elble, Sigmund-Soldier with the 3rd U.S. Infantry





Elble, an officer on the frontier who knew Miles well

Baste
Private
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:44 pm

Thu Nov 07, 2013 1:52 pm

+ 1

sorta
Captain
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:25 pm

Thu Nov 07, 2013 3:56 pm

What was just annoying has now stopped a game as we have a weird battle and I have had to contact tech support. If I had replay I could see what happened on my own.

Selling a version 2 but removing a basic feature is not an upgrade.

Ferpa
Conscript
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:46 pm

Sat Nov 09, 2013 5:58 pm

+1

moni kerr
Lieutenant
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 11:19 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Tue Dec 24, 2013 5:03 pm

bump

User avatar
rattler01
Captain
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:34 am
Location: Phx, AZ

Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:08 pm

+1
"To fallen comrades. And Winged Warriors; past, present, and future. One team, one fight. Winged Warriors."

Ironclad
Sergeant
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 2:23 pm

Wed Dec 25, 2013 5:28 pm

+1

User avatar
Banks6060
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:51 pm

Wed Dec 25, 2013 10:54 pm

+1 -- Agreed. Replay was a key part of AACW.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Have you ever stopped to think and forgot to start??

Return to “Civil War II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests