User avatar
bjfagan
General of the Army
Posts: 628
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 11:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, USA

Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:02 am

FYI, I will be away for more than a week and returning on the 28th. If an open ord file can be posted great, but if not no big deal. Hopefully the AI won't mess things up too much.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:45 am

bjfagan wrote:FYI, I will be away for more than a week and returning on the 28th. If an open ord file can be posted great, but if not no big deal. Hopefully the AI won't mess things up too much.


So long as I run the turn, I'll do an open ord. I'm basically doing it for every nation that hasn't switched to ai control at this point. I can rarely run the turn on Sunday though, and other days can occasionally be an issue, so can't speak for anyone else.

I know it'd be a massive PITA for you to have to deal with an AI takeover of your huge empire though, so I'll do what I can to prevent that!

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:46 am

New turn is up, though I forgot to post and mention it earlier.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:00 pm

I won't be able to run today's turn until very late.

User avatar
nemethand
Colonel
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:00 am
Location: Budapest

Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:09 am

lukasberger wrote:I won't be able to run today's turn until very late.


suits me, I need another 15 mins tu submit my ord. :-)

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sun Feb 21, 2016 6:39 am

1851-09-01 up.

User avatar
Field Marshal Hotzendorf
Captain
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:24 pm

Mon Feb 22, 2016 1:59 pm

I will be out of town till Friday afternoon and won't be able to submit my .ords. Could I please have blank .ords put in for me until my return? Thank you.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:18 pm

Field Marshal Hotzendorf wrote:I will be out of town till Friday afternoon and won't be able to submit my .ords. Could I please have blank .ords put in for me until my return? Thank you.


No problem. At this point I'm auto submitting blank ords for every nation that hasn't already been switched to ai if their ord isn't present on each turn.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:56 am

Turn's up.

User avatar
Vezina
Lieutenant
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:27 pm

Thu Feb 25, 2016 1:48 am

Several turns missing this time around. Do we need to delay processing the turn?

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:38 am

Vezina wrote:Several turns missing this time around. Do we need to delay processing the turn?


We probably didn't but I was pre-occupied and completely forgot about running the turn :bonk: Now I don't know whether to run it and leave everyone with only half a day to get their turns in or just to take a day off and run it tomorrow?

Guess I'll go for the latter option. Sorry about that!

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:39 am

What the heck, I'll run it now. We can delay tomorrow's turn if needed. Just let me know.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:45 am

coolbean wrote:Is anyone experiencing any issues with objects like cities or forts not showing up on the map?

For example, there are at least two areas in the United States in the game where the name for a fortress appears in a province but the picture of the fortress is missing. The starting locked fortress garrison units in each of these provinces do not actually sit inside any structure, because none exists, instead they sit in the "open" area of the province. One is in the Carolinas and one is in Texas. I will send out the name of the provinces the next time I open the game up if anyone wants to look.


No problem here. You've had a couple weird issues right? Strange unit names as well iirc. Is that still an issue? Wonder if it's worth nuking your setup and re-installing everything?

User avatar
coolbean
Major
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:34 am
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA

Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:50 pm

lukasberger wrote:No problem here. You've had a couple weird issues right? Strange unit names as well iirc. Is that still an issue? Wonder if it's worth nuking your setup and re-installing everything?


I bought a new computer and installed PoN the correct way this time around, so the unit names are fixed. Although, I am still getting weird portraits for all ships. Like all ships show up as artillery. However, there are a couple of provinces still without their forts showing up. Let me look at what provinces and you can load the USA turn tonight and check it out.
"Don't hit at all if it is honorably possible to avoid hitting... but never hit soft."
- Theodore Roosevelt

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:29 pm

coolbean wrote:I bought a new computer and installed PoN the correct way this time around, so the unit names are fixed. Although, I am still getting weird portraits for all ships. Like all ships show up as artillery. However, there are a couple of provinces still without their forts showing up. Let me look at what provinces and you can load the USA turn tonight and check it out.


Yeah, I'll take a look.

I know I'm missing a couple building graphics in my game, furniture factory and one other I think. Everything else seems fine though.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:02 am

coolbean wrote:I bought a new computer and installed PoN the correct way this time around, so the unit names are fixed. Although, I am still getting weird portraits for all ships. Like all ships show up as artillery. However, there are a couple of provinces still without their forts showing up. Let me look at what provinces and you can load the USA turn tonight and check it out.


Checked the US out while creating a blank ord and I'm not sure about the missing forts, but ships look fine to me, just how they should.

User avatar
Vezina
Lieutenant
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:27 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:21 am

1852-01-01? Did we skip a month accidentally?

User avatar
Lynxyonok
General
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:16 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:28 am

Vezina wrote:1852-01-01? Did we skip a month accidentally?


The turn loads as 12/1 so we're fine.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:58 am

Vezina wrote:1852-01-01? Did we skip a month accidentally?


Yeah, I screwed up on the folders, thought it had gone to January not December.

No actual issues, just my bad on the dropbox naming. Fixed it now.

User avatar
Field Marshal Hotzendorf
Captain
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:24 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:17 am

lukasberger, could you please check my ords. I just uploaded and see if it is okay? It uploaded to the top of the list for some reason instead of on top of the HOL trn. like usual.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:42 am

Field Marshal Hotzendorf wrote:lukasberger, could you please check my ords. I just uploaded and see if it is okay? It uploaded to the top of the list for some reason instead of on top of the HOL trn. like usual.


Yeah it's one of the weird ords that you seem to occasionally post with '-' as a separator rather than '~'. I have no idea why that happens.

I'll see if it loads and post back here.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:46 am

Once I change the '-' to '~' it loads fine. Running a test turn to see what happens on processing...

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:48 am

It processed ok as well. So I think we're good!

User avatar
Field Marshal Hotzendorf
Captain
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:24 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:53 am

Very good. Thank you sir. :)

User avatar
Lynxyonok
General
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:16 pm

Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:56 pm

It's a recent Windows bug. The curvy dash becomes a regular one. A second to fix but you have to be looking out for it every time.

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:34 pm

I may not be able to run the turn till late today. If anyone can step in, please feel free!

User avatar
lukasberger
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:59 pm

Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:44 pm

Never mind, I'm back will run the turn myself!

User avatar
bjfagan
General of the Army
Posts: 628
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 11:03 pm
Location: Los Angeles, USA

Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:25 pm

I am back.

User avatar
nemethand
Colonel
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:00 am
Location: Budapest

Mon Feb 29, 2016 9:21 pm

bjfagan wrote:I am back.


welcome back :-)

User avatar
Vezina
Lieutenant
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:27 pm

Tue Mar 01, 2016 12:01 am

Not sure when the turn is getting processed, but I would like a few extra minutes to get mine done. It shouldn't take me too long.

Return to “PON Conflict in Europe - Redux”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest