pantsukki
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:38 pm

[Parthian Wars] City surrenders yet...doesn't surrender?

Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:31 pm

In Caesar's Revenge, playing the Parthians, I received the start of turn message that a city that I was besieging has surrendered, yet the province remains in enemy hands, as well as the city (with no troops inside). Can provide files if required.

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4571
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:05 pm

pantsukki wrote:In Caesar's Revenge, playing the Parthians, I received the start of turn message that a city that I was besieging has surrendered, yet the province remains in enemy hands, as well as the city (with no troops inside). Can provide files if required.


Please do (provide files - save game and if possible scripts)

Regards
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

pantsukki
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:38 pm

Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:45 pm

I sent them to Bohemond's e-mail, he has given me the address before for delivering larger files (the scripts folder is too large to upload here). Hope that's ok!

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4571
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:34 pm

Let's wait for Bohémond , then

Regards
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4571
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:37 am

Hi, got it.
I suppose you are referring to a message stating:
"Rome surrendered to us in region Palmyrene, loosing 2 units"

This message referes to the surrender of the military units, not the city. I think you have not have captured the city because your raiders are unable to capture cities.

Regards
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

pantsukki
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:38 pm

Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:13 pm

Yes, I meant that message. But if the troops surrendered, then who is left defending? And why is my unit unable to capture the city? Previously cities have surrendered to my single cavalry units.

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4571
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:51 pm

Arab cavalry (model number 518) have the atribute *NoCapture*. (Camel cavalry do not have this atribute, by the way). So, they cannot capture cities...

Designer's decision, I suppose


Regards
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Return to “Help to improve AJE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest