Hinkel
Lieutenant

Prussia - no supply in colony

Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:36 pm

Playing as prussia, I build a coaling station in Lome. I have some colonial troops there, but now my troops dont receive any supply any more. I have a merchant fleet in the local trade box as well in the trade box near hamburg.
12 turns passes now and no supply was shipped into africa.
Anybody has the same problem?
[CENTER]The Grand Campaign project[/CENTER]
[font="Georgia"][CENTER]Commander-in-chief of the Confederate forces in the east[/CENTER][/font]
[CENTER]Image[/CENTER]

hgilmer
Captain

Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:04 pm

Do you have a depot?

Hinkel
Lieutenant

Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:38 pm

hgilmer wrote:Do you have a depot?

I have one, yes... but the coaling station should be a supply depot?
[CENTER]The Grand Campaign project[/CENTER]

[font="Georgia"][CENTER]Commander-in-chief of the Confederate forces in the east[/CENTER][/font]

[CENTER]Image[/CENTER]

hgilmer
Captain

Sun Jun 19, 2011 4:20 am

I'm no expert, but I thought if you have the depot and have ships in the maritime box, it supplied you.

TheDoctorKing

Sun Jun 19, 2011 7:16 am

The coaling station IIRC should produce about two units of supply a turn - enough to feed a colonial unit (I not actually 100% sure about coaling stations but military outposts, trading posts, and governor's mansions all do and I think coaling stations as well). In order to send more supply, you do have to have a port, city, or depot. A depot is produced by a supply unit (with four elements?) or can be built through the structure production screen, but it requires a certain development level (5 or 10??) to exist.

Colonial regions also have a supply limit - and I'm not exactly clear on how you find that limit - and if the stockpile of supplies in that region exceeds the supply limit the excess will begin to rot.