Averkinen
Sergeant

Units sprite ...

Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:19 pm

Hello, again!

I recently started learning to do something in modding for WW1 Gold, but constantly confronted with serious problems. I always try to solve them myself to that simply not ask for a hundred times how to solve them, but with some I can not cope without help from more experienced in this matter. In short, I started to create a mod for this game, which will add of the armies of all the neutral countries in this game, as well as some more of things. Own work, I started with China, as it is a little easier to start with, it already has some texture, and is the only country participating in a real war, but still has no army here, well, stuff from China is also quite easy to find. All went well with everything, but appeared a problem with Units sprite! In the column "Units sprite" for China (it's in the file Data \ DB \ GoldScenarios \ GrandCampaignTwo \ Nations) I write the line "IMG_MAP_Chineses", counting on the fact that I pointed out the way the texture of China.

But then when I went into the game, got this:

I can not understand the problem, because as I understand it when I write the line "IMG_MAP_Chineses", I pointed the way to Data \ Graph \ Map \ Units \ Spr_Chineses, where you can find the Graph for the Chinese army:

Maybe I need somewhere to register the graphic file for China? But I have not found this place. Besides, I was immediately there is another question, if I draw a new schedule (for example for Denmark), then I should just put a new file in Data \ Graph \ Map \ Units \, and in the Nations file in line to Denmark to register IMG_MAP_ ...? I so understand it (I mean only external graphics, which will be on the map, everything else I've already figured out)? Thanks in advance! ;)

Regards!
Sorry for my bad English. ;)

Averkinen
Sergeant

Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:34 pm

Hello, again!