Random wrote:More information please! At first glance there does not appear to be anything in the Armies.csv that prevents attachments.
Is it only the Russian XIII Army that does not appear on the list?
Is HQ XIII Army near the unit you are attempting to attach?
Could you post a screenshot or a zipped save file for the turn in question? If you do, can you please advise if you are using any modded files.
I am attempting to transfer custody of a detachment from one army to another. The detachment is adjacent to the receiving HQ. When I click on the "manage forces" button, the list of HQs in the lower left panel does not include the intended recipient HQ (XIII) only I to XII are listed, there is no entry for XIII.
A detachment of British V army was transported last turn to Salonika. We have right of passage from the Greeks - in fact, according to the diplomatic display, we have full access to Greek territory, not just Salonika. The French did their option to land their army there this turn as well. The French are in supply but the British are not. Any ideas why? The Turks are still neutral and there are no Central Powers naval units around.
The German's actually have two fortresses (Metz and Thionville) plus the city of Metz but I do not think that the Manual is entirely accurate regarding some of the supply rules, cities and fortresses. I have had similar situations where huge encirclements have not produced the expected results.
BTW, I have also noticed that I can't seem to send my units into Luxembourg? Is this WAD? Do I have to declare war on them? I'm assuming that they also have given the Germans Right of Passage. Maybe Luxembourg should just disappear as an independent country and those regions be transferred to Germany at the outbreak of war if Germany picks one of the "strong right wing" war plans.
Luxembourg, yes it's a design mistake. It should be done part of German Empire, so avoiding such silly situations. You could tweak the MAP file, setting the control of those Areas to Germany...
Finally, for Salonika issue... I recall there's some turn rule about granting or automatic supply. Unfortunately I don't have the full list here. I'll see if some rule can be tweaked by event...
TheDoctorKing wrote:Well, I got Metz and Thionville, so now all they control are a couple of French minor towns, yet they still seem to be in supply.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests