User avatar
Random
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm

Battleships to Turkey Event Fix

Wed Jun 06, 2012 7:03 am

Whether running stock or using my modified Naval files for the Grand Campaign, the Deliver Battleships to Turkey event has never worked properly. What follows is a fix that will ensure:

If the battleships are delivered, Turkey receives the Reshadieh unit with 2 ships, BB Ressadieh and BB Osman

If the battleships are not delivered to Turkey Britain receives the Agincourt unit with BB Agincourt and BB Erin in the Home Fleet (Grand Fleet when using the Naval Mod)

We'll do this step by step so if your have not edited WW1G files before, after this you will know how to do so. Remember to always save the original files someplace safe.

Open the [color="#00FF00"]...\World War One Gold\Data\DB\Units.csv[/color] file with M$ Notepad or Wordpad. Do a word search for [color="#00FF00"]Malborough[/color] (stock) or [color="#00FF00"]Marlborough[/color] (modded).

Edit the stock entry as follows:

ENG_BB_Malborough;-;-; Malborough;UT_NavalSquadron;ENG;56;0;-;NE_English;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;9;-;-;-;9;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Malborough;Canada;[color="#FF0000"]Agincourt;Eirin[/color]";1;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

to read:

ENG_BB_Malborough;-;-; Malborough;UT_NavalSquadron;ENG;56;0;-;NE_English;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;9;-;-;-;9;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Malborough;Canada";1;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

If using my Naval Mod search for [color="#00FF00"]Marlborough[/color] and edit to read:

ENG_BB_Marlborough;-;-; Marlborough;UT_NavalSquadron;ENG;56;0;-;NE_English;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;10;-;-;-;10;2;2;-;-;-;-;9;9;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Marlborough;Canada";1;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Save. This ensures that Agincourt and Erin do not show up in the RN and the Turkish Fleet.

If using either Stock or the Naval Mod search for [color="#00FF00"]Ressadieh[/color]

Edit the Ressadieh entry to read:

TUR_BB_Ressadieh;-;-; Ressadieh;UT_NavalSquadron;TUR;63;0;-;NE_Turk;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;8;-;-;-;8;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Ressadieh[color="#00FF00"];Osman[/color]";1;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Save. This adds the battleship Osman to the Turkish unit so that there are now the two purchased battleships if they are delivered.

If using either Stock or the Naval Mod search for [color="#00FF00"]Revenge[/color]. Copy and paste the following text, inserting it immediately below the Revenge unit entry.

[color="#00FF00"]ENG_BB_Agincourt;-;-; Agincourt;UT_NavalSquadron;ENG;53;0;-;NE_English;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;9;-;-;-;9;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Agincourt;Erin";1;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;[/color]

This adds a new Agincourt unit that will appear in the Home (Grand) Fleet if the battleships are not delivered to Turkey.

Open file ...[color="#00FF00"]:\World War One Gold\Data\Dictionary\Events\EV_FRA.INC[/color] and scroll down to [color="#00FF00"]id=9102[/color]. Find the line:

[color="#00FF00"]Parameters=PE_AssignUnit,PO_None,1,1,0,ENG_BB_Agincourt,ENG_F01[/color]

and edit it to read:

[color="#00FF00"]Parameters=PE_AssignUnit,PO_None,1,1,0,ENG_BB_Agincourt,[/color][color="#FF0000"]ENG_F02[/color]

Save. This places the two-ship Agincourt unit in the Home (Grand) Fleet if the battleships are not delivered.

That's it, the event should now work as intended.

Good Luck.

Nebogipfel
Conscript
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:49 am
Location: Mannheim (Germany)

Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:05 am

Good job, Random. :thumbsup:

Panama Red
Lieutenant
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:51 pm

Fri Jun 08, 2012 4:09 pm

Thank you.

A question though, are you going to revise your posted Grand Naval Mod with the new fix ???

User avatar
Random
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm

Fri Jun 08, 2012 10:47 pm

Panama Red wrote:A question though, are you going to revise your posted Grand Naval Mod with the new fix ???

Hadn't planned on it given the limited number of downloads and the fact that the file editing is pretty straight forward. If you're not comfortable tinkering, let me know via PM and I will zip the two edited files up and send them to you.

FormerNavalPerson
Civilian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:54 am

Sun Jun 10, 2012 12:22 am

I would also like to have access to the updated files for 1.08p if that was at all possible. While I am familiar with editing files, I am not familiar enough with the ins and outs of WW1 Gold to update the files easily. For some reason, I can't access the PM system so I would appreciate it if you could upload the two files as a patch to your mod.

User avatar
Random
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm

Files for BB to Turkey Fix

Sun Jun 10, 2012 1:29 pm

The attached .zip contains the following files:

Naval Mod Units.csv
Stock Units.csv
EV_FRA.INC

Installation Instructions

Back up the original [color="#FF0000"]...\World War One Gold\Data\DB\Units.csv[/color] file

Rename [color="#FF0000"]Stock Units.csv[/color] to [color="#00FF00"]Units.csv[/color] and replace the original [color="#FF0000"]Units.csv[/color] in your stock installation.

If using my Grand Campaign Naval Mod rename the [color="#FF0000"]Naval Mod Units.csv[/color] to [color="#00FF00"]Units csv[/color] and replace the original [color="#FF0000"]Units.csv[/color] in your modded WW1G installation.

Backup the original [color="#FF0000"]...\World War One Gold\Data\Dictionary\Events\EV_FRA.INC[/color] file and replace with the new [color="#00FF00"]EV_FRA.INC[/color] file included.

That should do it.

Mods, feel free to move this to the WW1 mods and modding forum.

[ATTACH]18401[/ATTACH]
Attachments
BB to TUR Fix.zip
(41.25 KiB) Downloaded 178 times

FormerNavalPerson
Civilian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:54 am

Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:52 pm

Thanks Random

Panama Red
Lieutenant
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:51 pm

Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:20 pm

Thank you.

User avatar
NefariousKoel
Captain
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Murderous Missouri Scum

Mon Jun 25, 2012 7:27 am

Thanks!

User avatar
Random
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:13 am

Bump, just because there seems to be some activity for WW1G.

User avatar
NY Rangers
Major
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:16 pm
Location: Finland

Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:15 pm

Thanks for the bumb! ;-)

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4571
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:55 pm

Maybe this fix should be made official - in the 1.08q patch, maybe, Calvinus ?

Regards

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:18 pm

Sure, I'll add it asap! :thumbsup:
Visit my other games at : http://www.calvinusgames.com

Averkinen
Sergeant
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 5:44 pm
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Contact: ICQ

Tue May 07, 2013 7:47 pm

Hi guys, here are "five cents" from me:

Version: WW1G with 1.08Q Patch

Problem: Deal is made, but Turkey still receives nothing

Fix:

In Units.csv file need fix:

From:

TUR_BB_Res[color="#FF0000"]s[/color]adieh;-;-;Res[color="#FF0000"]s[/color]adieh;UT_NavalSquadron;TUR;63;0;-;NE_Turk;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;8;-;-;-;8;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Reshadieh;Osman";0;

To:

TUR_BB_Res[color="#006400"]h[/color]adieh;-;-;Res[color="#006400"]h[/color]adieh;UT_NavalSquadron;TUR;63;0;-;NE_Turk;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;8;-;-;-;8;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Reshadieh;Osman";0;


In EV_FRA.INC is written TUR_BB_Reshadieh

After that, if the deal is made, the ships will join to Turkish Navy. :hat:


EDIT: Calvinus, 1.08Q Patch still have this line

ENG_BB_Malborough;-;-;Malborough;UT_NavalSquadron;ENG;56;0;-;NE_English;-;-;-;-;NST_ModernBattleship;-;-;-;9;-;-;-;9;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;3+;3+;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;Malborough;Canada;[color="#FF0000"]Agincourt;Eirin[/color];1;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
Sorry for my bad English. ;)

User avatar
Random
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm

Tue May 07, 2013 9:50 pm

Looks like the correcting edits never made it to the final patch. The stock Units.csv in the BB to Turkey Fix.zip file fixes this as well.

-C

Return to “WW1 : La Grande Guerre 14-18”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests