CSS
Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:32 pm
Location: Fort Worth Texas

Would a Wireless Keyboard???

Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:35 pm

Have anything to do with my mouse problems???

User avatar
Random
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm

Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:49 pm

Perhaps. Not convinced that WW1G likes any wireless device, for reasons that are obscure. I was definitely unable to play it using a wireless mouse and so reverted to a USB mouse but don't know about a wireless keyboard. This is running WinXP however.

Good Luck

CSS
Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:32 pm
Location: Fort Worth Texas

Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:12 pm

I also run XP and it used to run perfect pre patch? Configurations? May have been messed up, but how would I reconfigure?

yardmaster
Conscript
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:42 am

Sat Jan 28, 2012 5:14 pm

I dpn't seem to have a problem with a wireless keyboard and mouse.

06 Maestro
General
Posts: 573
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:14 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Contact: WLM

Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:58 am

CSS wrote:I also run XP and it used to run perfect pre patch? Configurations? May have been messed up, but how would I reconfigure?



I don't think it is possible for a game patch to affect a mouse--unless you had some custom game mouse configuration that was affected by the patch. It seems that those settings have not changed in the game so I doubt that is the issue. My WW1 game still responds to all keyboard and mouse commands as always (with the current patch), but I never made any custom commands either.

Sometime the mouse/keyboard frequency needs to be adjusted. A minor thing such as another wireless component being placed nearby can cause a problem. Placement of the wireless sending unit is important too. I found that by sticking it to the wall with Velcro eliminated the problem of it creeping up behind the screen or other electronic devices that interfered with its signals.

Your wireless components should have some software installed that will tell you the strengths of the signal and battery--perhaps a minor movement can fix the problem, but you may need to reset the frequency.

Edit: I forgot about one little thing that has happened very rarely in the past; it seems that graphic card memory can get clustered in a way that affects another game-I have had a mouse scroll bar need twice as many rolls to activate a view change after switching games. The quick fix was a computer restart.

Return to “WW1 : La Grande Guerre 14-18”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests