CSS
Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:32 pm
Location: Fort Worth Texas

Mouse Problems!!!

Sat Dec 31, 2011 7:14 am

:confused: Calvinus,
I know not to use a wireless mouse as it is problematical. However I have bought three cable optical mouses this week alone to try to play without the Jerky, increably slow mouse movements......sigh to no relief.

The game is my favorite out of over 200+ computer games, but the jerky mouse easily quadurples the amount of time to play, is there any cure??? :confused:

CSS
Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:32 pm
Location: Fort Worth Texas

Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:02 pm

Turning off the background music has helped but it still does not move nearly as easy as pre patch!

User avatar
Confederate
Lieutenant
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:32 am
Location: USA

Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:03 am

As far as I know...not sure.
- Confederate

CSS
Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:32 pm
Location: Fort Worth Texas

Pre

Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:39 pm

Pre Patch it moved like silk and you could click and rapidly play the game post patch it just move slow slow and choppy.....if at all it is so demoralizing!

User avatar
Philippe
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:00 pm
Location: New York

Sun Jan 08, 2012 5:01 am

I've never been sure how or why it happens, but sometimes when you apply a patch to a game it changes your configuration settings.

CSS
Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:32 pm
Location: Fort Worth Texas

Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:06 am

Change my configuration settings? Well hopefully the next patch will sort it out?

User avatar
Philippe
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 754
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:00 pm
Location: New York

Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:30 pm

Patches don't usually sort that kind of thing out. You have to fiddle with different configuration settings until you find one that works for your particular combination of hardware and software. The patch probably resets things to the average setting, which clearly doesn't work for you.

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:32 pm

Philippe wrote:Patches don't usually sort that kind of thing out. You have to fiddle with different configuration settings until you find one that works for your particular combination of hardware and software. The patch probably resets things to the average setting, which clearly doesn't work for you.


Confirmed. Also, patches overwrite the WW1.ini file (where the config is saved). That means every time you install a patch, the patches overwrites the config you have worked out... :wacko:

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2135
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Wed Jan 11, 2012 1:03 am

calvinus wrote:, patches overwrite the WW1.ini file config you have worked out... :wacko:

So, next patches should do a BAK of this ini file.

User avatar
Stauffenberg
General
Posts: 538
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 6:12 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact: Website

Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:49 pm

Just to mention I never did solve my mouse problem and the game remains unplayed (see my own thread on this). Mind you, I got drawn off into other issues and have likely not explored all the issues involved. Will get back to it soon. Windows 7 also creates problems for me in ACW (not able to host pbem) but it is at least playable.
Mosby: "General, you ever heard of Mosby?"
Gen. Stoughton: "Yes have you caught him!?"
Mosby: "He has caught you."

Return to “WW1 : La Grande Guerre 14-18”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests