Flop
Major

Crash in Lord Dunmore's War

Wed Oct 01, 2008 5:36 pm

This has happened to me 3 times now. It happens when I've loaded some troops onto a ship and ordered the ship to move and unload the troops. The next turn the ship had moved, but hadn't had time to unload the troops yet. I decided I'd rather have the troops go somewhere else, but when I tried to manipulate them, the game crashed.

Anyway, I realise I'm supposed to send some files to Ageod's support department, but I'm not sure which files and where to find them. You may want to consider making a sticky with instructions.

I'm sure this bug should be easy to recreate, since I restarted several times and had the exact same thing happen (yeah, I know, I changed my mind about where to send the troops in each game. I'm still learning ok. :) ).

lodilefty

Wed Oct 01, 2008 5:51 pm

Sorry you are having problems. :(

If you got the "Serious Error" message, and answered "yes", you will find a file in your Wars in America folder named [color="Red"]AgeCrashInfo.zip[/color] Just upload that here or email it to support@ageod.com

If you did not get the message asking you to send the files, then zip all the files in WIA\Logs, as well as the saved game files in WIA\Saves. Then email or upload here...

Good suggestion re: post a sticky :)
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

lodilefty

Fri Oct 03, 2008 1:19 pm

Hi!

I've tried many things to recreate your CTD, but cannot. :confused:

Exactly what orders did you give on turn that caused CTD?
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]