Von Wulfen
Conscript
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:09 pm

Reinforcements question

Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:02 pm

Hi all.
I have just started playing BoA2. Currently playing through the tutorial.
At certain points in the Information tab at the bottom right, I am informed that such and such commander or brigade has received replacements.
Where are these replacements or reinforcements and do I need to assign them myself or is it automatic?
Many thanks :)

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2513
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Re: Reinforcements question

Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:11 am

Replacements are kind of automatic, but you can buy more using EP in the ledger tabs which provide you options.

User avatar
arsan
Posts: 6244
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Reinforcements question

Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:19 pm

It usually means that the unit has absorbed one of the replacements you have on store. You can check them on oneb of the ledger pages.

Infantry usually have 4 max elements, cavalry 3 and irregulars 2.
But a lot of units start the scenarios missing one or more of that elements, to represent understrength regiments. They can also lose them in battle.

If you have replacements of the right type on the ledger, units missing elements will absorb them.
Depending of the rules you choose on the option menu, units may need to be on a depot to absorb replacenents.

Regards!

Von Wulfen
Conscript
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:09 pm

Re: Reinforcements question

Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:06 am

Many thanks, guys.

Return to “BoA2: Wars in America”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests