User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

NCP Events issues

Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:53 am

Hello,

As per NCP Database issues, I begin a thread about event issues.

Issue A0 ; 1805 sct

evt_nam_FRA_NapoleonSwiss1805 has Event-img_FRA_NapoleonSwiss1805 Eventpic parameter for display ( full event).

The file in NCP\Graphics\Events is "misnaned" (Event-img_FRA_Swiss1805) so there no picture displayed. It must be Event-img_FRA_NapoleonSwiss1805.

See Attached file.

Regards

Bohémond
Attachments
Event-img_FRA_NapoleonSwiss1805.png

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7372
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:31 pm

Bohémond wrote:Hello,

As per NCP Database issues, I begin a thread about event issues.

Issue A0 ; 1805 sct

evt_nam_FRA_NapoleonSwiss1805 has Event-img_FRA_NapoleonSwiss1805 Eventpic parameter for display ( full event).

The file in NCP\Graphics\Events is "misnaned" (Event-img_FRA_Swiss1805) so there no picture displayed. It must be Event-img_FRA_NapoleonSwiss1805.

See Attached file.

Regards

Bohémond


added to next update :thumbsup:
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:01 pm

Issue A1 ; 1805 sct

evt_nam_FRA_NapoleonKingItaly1805 has a typo in ;

ChangeLoyaltyFac = $Area_Venetia;10
It must be $Area_Veneto as $Area_Venetia doesn't exist.
With this typo the ChangeLoyaltyFac command is applied to $Area_Ireland (ID=0).

I will post the revised 1080.sct, and xls file, later because there are some others issues to correct.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:15 pm

Issue A2 ; 1805 sct

evt_nam_ENG_HorsePatrol1805 has a typo in ;

ChangeLoyaltyFac = $london; 5

Acoording to AGEwiki the firs Parameter, if included, must be a area not a region.

This mistake make the loyalty change in Area_Napoli (ID 73) instead of Region London (ID 73).

So it should, to work as intended, ;

SelectRegion = $London
ChangeLoyaltyFac = 5

Tested and works well.

To be included in next 1805.sct revision

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bernadotte
Lieutenant
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: south of munich (germany)

Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:44 pm

Thank you very much for keeping NCP alive !!!!
I realy appreciate :thumbsup:

Bernadotte

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:16 am

Thanks Bernadotte,

Issue A3 ; 1805 sct

evt_nam_FRA_Trafalgar1805 has no display for French Side.

Added

GenTextMsg = evt_nam_FRA_Trafalgar1805|2|evt_txt_FRA_Trafalgar1805|Event-img_FRA_Trafalgar1805|NULL

Tested and correct display for french side.

To be included in next 1805.sct revision.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:31 am

Issue A4 ; 1805 sct

evt_nam_FRA_Schulmeister1805Removed

SelUnqSubUnit = Schulmeister doesn't not work (Select Unique SubUnit: Schulmeister not found on map message in ScriptReport). Schulmeister is never removed.

It should be SelUnqSubUnit = Karl Ludwig Schulmeister.

Tested and works as intended.

Although weird error as it is not consistent with AGEwiki definition for SelUnqSubUnit ; The SubUnit name (not the Alias) as defined in the Create Unit (as opposed to Model or Unit database).

And command for Schulmeister is "SetName = Schulmeister" maybe a unit vs subunit matters.

Lodilefty, some inputs about this ?

To be included in next 1805.sct revision.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7372
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Mon Dec 13, 2010 12:41 pm

Bohémond wrote:Issue A4 ; 1805 sct

evt_nam_FRA_Schulmeister1805Removed

SelUnqSubUnit = Schulmeister doesn't not work (Select Unique SubUnit: Schulmeister not found on map message in ScriptReport). Schulmeister is never removed.

It should be SelUnqSubUnit = Karl Ludwig Schulmeister.

Tested and works as intended.

Although weird error as it is not consistent with AGEwiki definition for SelUnqSubUnit ; The SubUnit name (not the Alias) as defined in the Create Unit (as opposed to Model or Unit database).

And command for Schulmeister is "SetName = Schulmeister" maybe a unit vs subunit matters.

Lodilefty, some inputs about this ?

To be included in next 1805.sct revision.

Regards

Bohémond


Definitely are differences between Unit and Subunit.

It is much better now to select by the Model Alias:
http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/SelectSubUnits

then:
http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/RemoveCuSubUnit

These commands probably didn't exist when NCP was coded..
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:58 pm

Thanks Lodilefty,

I will try with these two ScriptsCommand tonight and test the revised event.

Let me know if you want to include revised 1805.sct, with all posted issues, in the next NCP patch, I will post it in subfolder configuration and give the revised xls file.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2087
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Location: Expaña

Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:07 pm

Hi Bohémond :)


What are your plans then, systematically fix all the bugs in NCP?

Remember the suggestion of coordinator of NCP2 ;)

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Hi Nikel,

Real life prevents me to ask to be coordinator of NCP2 :( . even if I would like it.

My forum ''contribution'' can stop anytime due to family or work matters, I will not like the feeling to not fulfill my commitment.

But why a NCP2 coordinator is needed ? :innocent:


Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2087
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Location: Expaña

Mon Dec 13, 2010 7:12 pm

Bohémond wrote:Hi Nikel,

Real life prevents me to ask to be coordinator of NCP2 :( . even if I would like it.

My forum ''contribution'' can stop anytime due to family or work matters, I will not like the feeling to not fulfill my commitment.

But why a NCP2 coordinator is needed ? :innocent:


Regards

Bohémond



Because it is what NCP needed ;)


Well, AFAIK NCP2 development has not started yet, has it? :D

Probably due to the lack of developers, team, coordinator,... choose the word you want

So, you are interested in the napoleonic wars and are proficient with AGEod code. You fit perfectly :)

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7372
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:26 am

Nikel wrote:Because it is what NCP needed ;)


Well, AFAIK NCP2 development has not started yet, has it? :D

Probably due to the lack of developers, team, coordinator,... choose the word you want

So, you are interested in the napoleonic wars and are proficient with AGEod code. You fit perfectly :)


Let's focus on NCP, fixing what we can. :w00t:

If NCP2 happens, the team will be that much darther ahead.

"You can eat an Elephant, but you must do it only one bite at time!"
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:42 pm

Hello,

evt_nam_FRA_Schulmeister1805Removed fixed with ScriptCommand suggested by Lodilefty. Tested and worked fine.

All files (sct and xls) to be posted until Sunday.

Issues find in 1805 Scenario also find in Trafalgar and Thames or Danube scenarii so revised files for these scenario will be included.

Lodilefty, do you want me to do some cleaning in sct file deleting the events with Occurences=0 ?

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7372
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:59 pm

Bohémond wrote:Lodilefty, do you want me to do some cleaning in sct file deleting the events with Occurences=0 ?

Regards

Bohémond


No. Leave them in the files

Sometimes another event activates them.
Somebody might want to turn them back on someday
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:12 am

Hello,

Please find enclose ;

NCP Events RevB zip file with sct files to be included in NCP\Events\
NCP Events xls RevB zip file with revised xls files.
Readme NCP Events Issues RevB txt file

The events for 1804 Boulogne, 1805 Campaign, 1805 Trafalgar and 1805 August Campaign scenarii have revised.


Regards

Bohémond
Attachments

[The extension txt has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

NCP Events xls RevB.zip
(2.05 MiB) Downloaded 140 times
NCP Events RevB.zip
(5.86 KiB) Downloaded 109 times

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13441
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:19 am

Thanks a lot :thumbsup: :coeurs:
Image

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:20 pm

Issue B0 ; Prussian Campaign sct

evt_nam_FRA_AssassinationHaiti1806 has Event-img_FRA_AssassinationHaiti1806 Eventpic parameter for display ( full event)

The file in NCP\Graphics\Events is "misnaned" (Event-img_FRA_AssasinationHaiti1806) so there no picture displayed. It must be Event-img_FRA_.AssassinationHaiti1806.

See Attached file. To be included in NCP\Graphics\Events and in next Events Issues Release.


Regards

Bohémond
Attachments
Event-img_FRA_AssassinationHaiti1806.png

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:07 pm

Issue B1 ; Prussian Campaign sct

- evt_nam_FRA_NapoleonLove1807 ;

Actions CountUnits = $Area_Mazowia;1;$F07;$Regular;>=;5 has wrong Faction Parameter. It must be $F06 to work as intended. Fixed.

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_FRA_NapoleonLove1807b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.

To be included in next NCP Events issues release.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24759
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:39 am

I'm impressed by your ability to learn even subtleties by yourself Bohémond!
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

Omnius
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Salinas, CA

Impressed

Sat Jan 01, 2011 3:27 pm

Pocus,
You're not the only one who is impressed by Bohemond's affinity for fixing things in NCP by learning the scripting language. Bohemond definitely came along at a good time so that we can all enjoy an improved version of NCP! :D Also thanks to you and the AGEOD team for bringing us one more patch for NCP and other older games! :thumbsup:

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Sat Jan 01, 2011 8:22 pm

Hello,
To Pocus and omnius, thank you.

Issue B3 ; HistOptions06 sct

Military option 3 Check for French Side ( the supply one) has wrong action command that make this option always available because ActorPool,($gmaOptionMil|FRA_MilitaryOption3) is always enable.

$gmaOptionMil|MaxUse|1|ResetFreq|0|ImageID|None.png|Title|opt_title_FRA06_2|MsgString|opt_desc_FRA06_2|ToolString|opt_hint_FRA06_2|SubType|FRA_MilitaryOption2|SParam1|FRA

It should be

$gmaOptionMil|MaxUse|0|ResetFreq|0|ImageID|None.png|Title|opt_title_FRA06_3|MsgString|opt_desc_FRA06_3|ToolString|opt_hint_FRA06_3|SubType|FRA_MilitaryOption3|SParam1|FRA


Fixed and will be included in next NCP Event issue Release.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:33 pm

Issue B4 ; Prussian Campaign sct

evt_nam_FrenchPoland1806 ;

No text for this event in LocalStrings_NCP so has been revised in mute event

ScriptCommand ChangeLoyaltyFac with wrong Parameter ( Region instead of area or nothing). Fixed to make it work as intended.

evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_1 ;


ScriptCommand ChangeLoyaltyFac with wrong Parameter ( Region instead of area or nothing). Fixed to make it work as intended.

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_1b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.

evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_2


ScriptCommand ChangeLoyaltyFac with wrong Parameter ( Region instead of area or nothing). Fixed to make it work as intended.

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_2b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.

evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_3

ScriptCommand ChangeLoyaltyFac with wrong Parameter ( Region instead of area or nothing). Fixed to make it work as intended.

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_3b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.

Two differents events with same name , evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_3,
according to LocalStrings the second one should be evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_4. fixed

evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_4

ScriptCommand ChangeLoyaltyFac with wrong Parameter ( Region instead of area or nothing). Fixed to make it work as intended.

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_Renforts_POL_Nov1806_4b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.


Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:29 pm

Issue B5 ; Prussian Campaign sct

-evt_nam_CMN_ContinentalSystem1806 ;

MinDate>MaxDate so the event never fire. Fixed by "inversion"
No display for Coalition Side. Fixed



evt_nam_RUS_Supply1806 et evt_nam_PRU_Supply1806 ;

Mindate (1807/10/20) after the end of the scenario so these events never fire. According to evt_nam_FRA_Supply1806 the MinDate has been revised in 1806/10/20.


Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:13 am

Issue B6 ; Prussian Campaign sct

-evt_nam_CMN_ConfederationRhine1806;

This event has double Display for French Side and no display for Coalition side.

Fixed by "inversion" of the selected Faction


-evt_nam_Renforts_SWE_Apr1807_1 ;

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_Renforts_SWE_Apr1807_1b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:51 am

Issue B7; Prussian Campaign sct

-evt_nam_CMN_SaxonyProFrench1807

This event has double Display for French Side and no display for Coalition side.

Fixed by "inversion" of the selected Faction

-evt_nam_Renforts_FRA_Saxe1807 ;

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_Renforts_FRA_Saxe1807b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.

Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:24 am

Issue B8 ; Prussian Campaign sct



-evt_nam_FRA_AllianceBaden1806 ;

No display for Coalition Side. Fixed


-evt_nam_CMN_BritishBlockade1806

No display for French Side. Fixed


-evt_nam_FRA_DiplomacyOttoman1806

No display for Coalition Side. Fixed


-evt_nam_PRU_DissolutionHRE1806

No display for French Side. Fixed


-evt_nam_FRA_DeathFox1806

No display for Coalition Side. Fixed


evt_nam_FRA_AssassinationHaiti1806

No display for Coalition Side. Fixed


-evt_nam_FRA_PrussianAgent1806

No display for Coalition Side. Fixed


-evt_nam_ENG_LondonGas1807

Present Twice. One Deleted


-evt_nam_CMN_AlliancePersia1807

No display for Coalition Side. Fixed



Regards

Bohémond

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2379
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:59 am

Issue B9 ; Prussian Campaign sct

-evt_nam_FRA_MilitaryTrain1807 ;

To avoid existing double Display, ( due to ScriptCommand Remplacement automatic GenMesg) a evt_nam_Renforts_FRA_MilitaryTrain1807b mute event has been created with only Remplacements.

Added a scriptCommand EvalRgnOwned = $Berlin in Conditions to make sure this event doesn't fire if Berlin belongs to Coalition.


-evt_namstandard_Rpl_1807COA and evt_namstandard_Rpl_1807FRE

Mindate (1807/10/20) after the end of the scenario so these events never fire. To avoid problems with evt_namstandard_Rpl_1806COA and evt_namstandard_Rpl_1806FRE, the MinDate has been set to 1807/03/15 (TurnIndex pb purpose)



This the last B# post, next will be revised files.

There is still a lot of room for improvement ( New ScriptCommands, Conditions to add for several events, etc..).

Regards

Bohémond

Omnius
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Salinas, CA

Thanks Bohemond!

Mon Jan 10, 2011 4:07 pm

Bohemond,
You've really done NCP, AGEOD and us NCP customers a great service fixing so many database and event snafus that really should have been corrected long ago. I'm looking forward to the new 1.07rc4 files to see how scenarios have been improved. :coeurs:

tagwyn
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1220
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 4:09 pm

Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Dear Bo: Can all these improvements, etc. be placed in a patch for NCP? Not a computer Geek. Thanks. t

Return to “Help to improve NCP!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest