TheStonewallManuever
Civilian
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:37 pm

-sigh- Corps Enablement Question

Sat Apr 06, 2013 6:35 am

So, I used to play this game years ago. I stopped in 2011 due to a computer crash and recently reinstalled in on my
shiny new desktop.

One thing I had modified previously was earlier Corps enablement. I've tried several different solutions and tried to
find an old thread on here explaining it, but I can't seem to get it. Can anyone lend me a hand here?

User avatar
DrPostman
Posts: 2935
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:39 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter YouTube

Thu Apr 18, 2013 9:00 am

I think the mod forum isn't being monitored very much with all the work on ACW2
coming out in just a few months. I found your thread searching for the same thing
and if I can eventually find out something I'll post it here. The wiki wasn't much help
on this. At least for me it was a little too difficult to follow.
"Ludus non nisi sanguineus"

Image

smarmet
Conscript
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:59 pm

Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:33 am

I *think* this is what you are looking for. In 1861 April Campaign.sct:

SelectFaction = $CSA
SelectRegion = $Richmond, VA
StartEvent = evt_nam_CSA_CorpFormation|1|1|NULL|NULL|$Richmond, VA|NULL

Conditions
FixedDate = 1862/03/01

Actions
SetFormedCmdMax = 9999;9999

EndEvent

SelectFaction = $USA
SelectRegion = $Prince George's, MD

SelectFaction = $USA
SelectRegion = $Prince George's, MD
StartEvent = evt_nam_USA_CorpFormation|1|1|NULL|NULL|$Prince George's, MD|NULL

Conditions
FixedDate = 1862/03/01

Actions
SetFormedCmdMax = 9999;9999

EndEvent

User avatar
DrPostman
Posts: 2935
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:39 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter YouTube

Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:57 am

Thanks. I'll see if altering that works.
"Ludus non nisi sanguineus"

Image

Return to “AACW Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest